Comparison · Scorpion Alternatives
Scorpion alternatives for multi-location home services
Compare nine Scorpion alternatives for multi-location home services by need: local SEO, ServiceTitan workflows, review requests or a managed platform.
Owners of independent local service businesses in the United States comparing marketing and customer communication tools across multiple locations.

- Vendors compared
- 9
- Criteria checked
- 3
- Captured
- 2026-10-17
At a glance
The short answer
Choose BrightLocal for local SEO managed internally, or Podium for ServiceTitan-connected calls and texts. Choose FlashCrafter if you want a managed website, CRM, local SEO and AI agents in one place. One client per trade per city: check that yours is open.
| Option | Verdict pick | Best for | Rating | From | Key strength | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birdeye | Field-service-triggered review requests | Operators automating review requests from existing field-service job events. | 4.7 ★707 reviews | – | Job-triggered review workflows across field-service systems | Confirm integration eligibility and request handling |
| BrightLocal | Local SEO managed internally | Owners managing local rankings, listings and reviews internally across branches. | 4.8 ★281 reviews | $41/month (one location) | Published location-band pricing for local SEO | Citation purchases and unspecified messaging allowances |
| FlashCrafterOur offer | Managed platform and custom AI | Owners wanting managed web, CRM, local SEO and custom-built AI solutions together. | – | Custom plan, quoted after your free Growth Brief | Managed platform with custom-built AI and included loyalty program | One client per trade per city: check that yours is open |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | – | Businesses needing contact segmentation, campaigns and marketing automation. | 4.5 ★6,258 reviews | $0/month | Contact-based campaign automation and attribution | Contact tiers, seats and required onboarding affect cost |
| Moz Local | – | Owners wanting listings, local grid tracking and tiered review/social tools. | – | $20/month/location | Listings and Local Grid with tiered review/social tools | Per-location subscriptions and paid AI additions |
| Podium | ServiceTitan communication workflows | Teams prioritizing calls, texting and ServiceTitan-connected customer communication. | 4.2 ★526 reviews | – | Documented ServiceTitan communication workflows | Confirm branch, messaging and AI terms in the quote |
| Semrush Local | – | Teams wanting map tracking and local visibility tools alongside broader SEO analysis. | 4.6 ★2,330 reviews | $30/month/location, billed annually | Local map tracking with a broader SEO tool ecosystem | Local, broader SEO and reporting have separate pricing |
| Thryv | – | Owners seeking website, listings and reputation tools in a packaged subscription. | 4.2 ★538 reviews | $99/month | Packaged website, listings and reputation tools | Verify branch coverage and current-plan integrations |
| Yext | – | Businesses prioritizing consistent listings across publisher networks. | 4.2 ★114 reviews | $199/year | Publisher distribution with defined Listings packages | Annual Listings commitment; broader suite priced separately |
Our offerFlashCrafter publishes this comparison and is one of the options. It is judged on the same criteria as the others, using only what FlashCrafter states about its own product; those statements are FlashCrafter's own and are not independently verified. Features vary by plan; confirm the written scope.
Choose a Scorpion alternative around the work your branches need covered: local visibility, customer communication, marketing automation or a managed website and marketing service. Scorpion combines these functions, so replacing it can require more than a listings subscription. BrightLocal fits owners managing local search internally; Podium fits teams prioritizing calls, texts and ServiceTitan workflows.
Choose Yext for listings distribution, Birdeye for review workflows connected to field-service systems, or HubSpot Marketing Hub for contact-based marketing automation. Choose FlashCrafter for a managed website, CRM, local SEO and custom-built AI solutions. FlashCrafter publishes this comparison and includes its own offer. Assess each option against your branch structure, existing systems and migration requirements.
Supporting detail
9 options
- 4.7 ★ · 707
Birdeye
Best for operators automating review requests from existing field-service job events.
Pricing
October 2026: pricing not disclosed. Customers pay for products deployed at their locations under one contract; package allowances and integration charges require confirmation.
Visit Birdeye ↗Strengths
- Official documentation covers ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber and other field-service connections.
- Jobber triggers include completed jobs, paid invoices, quotes and new clients.
- Mobile apps combine review requests, review replies, messages, assignments and reports.
Watch for
- Integration eligibility and charges are not fully established by public pricing.
- Housecall Pro setup requires support and account authorization.
- Reviewers report complexity, support delays and missed or repeated review requests.
- 4.8 ★ · 281
BrightLocal
Best for owners managing local rankings, listings and reviews internally across branches.
PricingFrom $41/month (one location)
October 2026: one-location Track/Manage/Grow cost $41/$54/$65 monthly; 6–10 locations cost $83/$109/$131 monthly total. Annual billing is available; citation purchases cost extra.
Visit BrightLocal ↗Strengths
- Location-band pricing makes branch-level subscription costs explicit.
- Manage adds listing synchronization and Google Business Profile post scheduling.
- Grow adds review monitoring, responses and review-request campaigns.
Watch for
- Citation Builder purchases are separate from subscription fees.
- The vendor states that Zapier integration is not available yet.
- Included SMS volumes and overage prices are not published.
FlashCrafterOur offer
Best for owners wanting managed web, CRM, local SEO and custom-built AI solutions together.
FlashCrafter publishes this comparison. It is judged on the same criteria as the others, from what FlashCrafter states about its own product (not independently verified).
Pricing
A custom plan, quoted after your free Growth Brief.
Visit FlashCrafter ↗Strengths
- Combines a professionally built website, CRM, local SEO and configured AI agents.
- Custom AI solutions are built for the client's marketing, internal operations and administration.
- Includes a done-for-you loyalty program, its messaging, hosting, owner editing and a client portal.
Watch for
- One client per trade per city: check that yours is open
- 4.5 ★ · 6,258
HubSpot Marketing Hub
Best for businesses needing contact segmentation, campaigns and marketing automation.
PricingFrom $0/month
October 2026: Free tools; Starter displays $7 and $20/month/seat with special pricing. Professional $800–$890/month plus $3,000 onboarding; Enterprise $3,600 plus $7,000 onboarding.
Visit HubSpot Marketing Hub ↗Strengths
- Free tools cover forms, branded email, live chat and basic reporting.
- Paid tiers add segmentation, automation, landing pages and social tools.
- Enterprise includes customer journey analytics and multi-touch revenue attribution.
Watch for
- Marketing contacts and seats affect subscription costs.
- Professional and Enterprise require paid onboarding.
- Native home-service system connections are not established in the cited product documentation.
Moz Local
Best for owners wanting listings, local grid tracking and tiered review/social tools.
PricingFrom $20/month/location
September 2026 vendor page: Lite/Preferred/Elite $20/$30/$40 monthly per location; annual bills $199/$299/$399. Enterprise is custom for 50+ locations.
Visit Moz Local ↗Strengths
- Lite includes Local Grid, directory management and review monitoring.
- Preferred adds review responses, generation, sentiment analysis and Google/Facebook social posting.
- Multiple locations can be managed through one account.
Watch for
- Each physical location requires its own subscription.
- Reviews AI costs extra; Listings AI is included only in Elite.
- Native field-service connections are not established in published documentation.
- 4.2 ★ · 526
Podium
Best for teams prioritizing calls, texting and ServiceTitan-connected customer communication.
Pricing
October 2026: pricing not disclosed; request a quote. The vendor describes AI Employee as an add-on; confirm the home-services bundle and branch allowances.
Visit Podium ↗Strengths
- ServiceTitan documentation covers reminders, dispatch texts, review requests and conversation/call synchronization.
- Location mapping supports postal codes and business units.
- The home-services offering includes dispatch, estimates, a price book and a technician mobile app.
Watch for
- ServiceTitan setup requires Accelerate or above and API credentials.
- Third-party user, location and AI inclusions disagree; obtain written allowances.
- Reviewers report billing, cancellation, support and bulk-messaging notification problems.
- 4.6 ★ · 2,330
Semrush Local
Best for teams wanting map tracking and local visibility tools alongside broader SEO analysis.
PricingFrom $30/month/location, billed annually
October 2026: Base $30/month/location and Pro $60/month/location, billed annually; Business requires sales. Broader SEO subscriptions are separate.
Visit Semrush Local ↗Strengths
- Base includes Map Rank Tracker credits.
- Pro adds listing management, review management/generation and advanced Google Business Profile management.
- Separate Semrush tools cover keyword research, audits, competitor analysis and reporting.
Watch for
- Base and Pro have different map-tracking credit allowances.
- Broader SEO and reporting subscriptions can add separate costs.
- Platform-wide reviews do not establish satisfaction with Local alone.
- 4.2 ★ · 538
Thryv
Best for owners seeking website, listings and reputation tools in a packaged subscription.
PricingFrom $99/month
October 2026: Starter displays $99/month; Signature $399/month; Custom is tailored. Annual savings of 15% are advertised, but separate annual totals are not established.
Visit Thryv ↗Strengths
- Starter combines a website builder, directory publishing, review management and trackable numbers.
- Signature adds a professionally designed SEO/AEO website, heatmaps and social management.
- Official documentation covers QuickBooks Online synchronization and a Jobber marketplace connection.
Watch for
- Starter includes one user; Signature includes five.
- Current-plan eligibility for marketplace integrations needs confirmation.
- Reviewers report billing concerns, reporting restrictions and slow performance.
- 4.2 ★ · 114
Yext
Best for businesses prioritizing consistent listings across publisher networks.
PricingFrom $199/year
October 2026: Emerging $199/year, Essential $449, Complete $499 and Premium $999; all run 12 months, billed annually. More than 10 locations requires sales.
Visit Yext ↗Strengths
- Published Listings packages distinguish publisher coverage and review-monitoring additions.
- The broader platform includes listings, reviews, social, pages and search.
- The app directory documents website, lead-generation, call-tracking and reporting connections.
Watch for
- Small-business Listings prices do not cover the full platform.
- Integration eligibility and service fees require confirmation.
- Reviewers report support, contract and cancellation concerns.
Side by side
Features reported by each provider
Birdeye
- Local visibility and reviews
- Review requests can follow job, invoice and appointment events.
- Customer communication and operations
- Mobile inbox supports messages, internal notes, assignments, reports and alerts.
- Connections and buying checks
- ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber connections are documented; confirm subscription eligibility and integration charges.
BrightLocal
- Local visibility and reviews
- Track monitors rankings and citations; Manage adds listing sync; Grow adds review requests and responses.
- Customer communication and operations
- Shareable location dashboards are listed; eligibility for every reporting feature requires confirmation.
- Connections and buying checks
- Active Sync requires Manage or Grow. Citation purchases are separate; native field-service connections are not established in published documentation.
FlashCrafter (our offer)
- Local visibility and reviews
- Local SEO and agents maintain listings, request reviews and monitor reputation.
- Customer communication and operations
- Website, GoHighLevel CRM, booking, missed-call answering and included loyalty program support customer communication.
- Connections and buying checks
- Integrations connect; branch mapping is not stated in FlashCrafter's product description. FlashCrafter states site export is available; not independently verified.
HubSpot Marketing Hub
- Local visibility and reviews
- Paid tiers include SEO/social tools; native listings distribution is not established in published documentation.
- Customer communication and operations
- Forms, email, segmentation and automation support contact-based campaigns; Enterprise adds revenue attribution.
- Connections and buying checks
- Salesforce sync is documented. Check contact tiers, seats and onboarding; field-service connections are not established in published documentation.
Moz Local
- Local visibility and reviews
- Lite includes Local Grid and monitoring; Preferred adds review generation and responses.
- Customer communication and operations
- Preferred adds Google/Facebook posting; Elite expands social tools and reporting.
- Connections and buying checks
- Each physical location needs a subscription. Native field-service integration is not established in published documentation.
Podium
- Local visibility and reviews
- Review requests are documented; verify the purchased package and AI inclusions.
- Customer communication and operations
- Home-services tools include inbox, phones, dispatch, estimates and technician mobile access.
- Connections and buying checks
- ServiceTitan supports reminders, dispatch texts and conversation/call sync; requires Accelerate or above and location mapping.
Semrush Local
- Local visibility and reviews
- Base includes map-tracking credits; Pro adds listings, reviews and advanced GBP management.
- Customer communication and operations
- Broader Semrush tools support audits and analysis; operational dispatch integration is not established in published documentation.
- Connections and buying checks
- Local subscriptions are per location; broader SEO and reporting connections require separate plan checks.
Thryv
- Local visibility and reviews
- Starter includes directory publishing and AI review management; Signature adds advanced listings.
- Customer communication and operations
- Website tools and trackable numbers are included; Signature adds social management and heatmaps.
- Connections and buying checks
- Jobber and QuickBooks connections are documented; verify current-plan eligibility and branch allowances.
Yext
- Local visibility and reviews
- Listings packages vary by publisher; Premium adds review monitoring and widgets.
- Customer communication and operations
- Scout offers business-information editing and AI-assisted review replies with approval flows; subscription eligibility varies.
- Connections and buying checks
- Salesforce, website and reporting connectors are listed. More than ten locations requires sales; full-suite pricing is separate.
| Option | Local visibility and reviews | Customer communication and operations | Connections and buying checks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birdeye | Review requests can follow job, invoice and appointment events. | Mobile inbox supports messages, internal notes, assignments, reports and alerts. | ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber connections are documented; confirm subscription eligibility and integration charges. |
| BrightLocal | Track monitors rankings and citations; Manage adds listing sync; Grow adds review requests and responses. | Shareable location dashboards are listed; eligibility for every reporting feature requires confirmation. | Active Sync requires Manage or Grow. Citation purchases are separate; native field-service connections are not established in published documentation. |
| FlashCrafter (our offer) | Local SEO and agents maintain listings, request reviews and monitor reputation. | Website, GoHighLevel CRM, booking, missed-call answering and included loyalty program support customer communication. | Integrations connect; branch mapping is not stated in FlashCrafter's product description. FlashCrafter states site export is available; not independently verified. |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Paid tiers include SEO/social tools; native listings distribution is not established in published documentation. | Forms, email, segmentation and automation support contact-based campaigns; Enterprise adds revenue attribution. | Salesforce sync is documented. Check contact tiers, seats and onboarding; field-service connections are not established in published documentation. |
| Moz Local | Lite includes Local Grid and monitoring; Preferred adds review generation and responses. | Preferred adds Google/Facebook posting; Elite expands social tools and reporting. | Each physical location needs a subscription. Native field-service integration is not established in published documentation. |
| Podium | Review requests are documented; verify the purchased package and AI inclusions. | Home-services tools include inbox, phones, dispatch, estimates and technician mobile access. | ServiceTitan supports reminders, dispatch texts and conversation/call sync; requires Accelerate or above and location mapping. |
| Semrush Local | Base includes map-tracking credits; Pro adds listings, reviews and advanced GBP management. | Broader Semrush tools support audits and analysis; operational dispatch integration is not established in published documentation. | Local subscriptions are per location; broader SEO and reporting connections require separate plan checks. |
| Thryv | Starter includes directory publishing and AI review management; Signature adds advanced listings. | Website tools and trackable numbers are included; Signature adds social management and heatmaps. | Jobber and QuickBooks connections are documented; verify current-plan eligibility and branch allowances. |
| Yext | Listings packages vary by publisher; Premium adds review monitoring and widgets. | Scout offers business-information editing and AI-assisted review replies with approval flows; subscription eligibility varies. | Salesforce, website and reporting connectors are listed. More than ten locations requires sales; full-suite pricing is separate. |
Method
How we compared
- 01
This is an unranked shortlist in alphabetical product-name order; recommendations address individual buyer needs, and no overall score or comparative performance test was produced.
- 02
Compared local rankings, listing accuracy, review requests and responses against the work required across genuine branches and service territories.
- 03
Checked call handling, customer follow-up and documented field-service connections, distinguishing message synchronization from completed-job and revenue attribution.
- 04
Separated location-band, per-location, per-seat and contact-based pricing, including billing commitments, onboarding and separately charged services.
- 05
Considered ownership, migration continuity and reviewer complaints; ratings cover broader customer populations, and complaints do not establish failure rates or home-services-specific performance.
Verdict
Conclusion
Our recommendation
Start with BrightLocal when branch visibility is the main gap. Put Podium ahead when call handling and ServiceTitan communication workflows drive the decision.
Read the full reasoning
These products replace different parts of Scorpion. BrightLocal has explicit location-band pricing, while Podium documents operational communication triggers and branch mapping. Birdeye merits consideration for field-service-triggered review requests; Yext fits listings distribution. Choose FlashCrafter for managed implementation and custom-built AI, subject to trade-and-city availability. Before switching, confirm account access, website transfer, phone continuity and the exact data each integration exchanges.
Who should choose what
Local SEO managed internally
BrightLocal
Track, Manage and Grow separate monitoring, listing synchronization and review workflows, with published prices by location band.
See BrightLocalServiceTitan communication workflows
Podium
Documented reminders, dispatch texts, review requests and conversation/call sync include location mapping; verify Accelerate eligibility and the quoted allowances.
See PodiumField-service-triggered review requests
Birdeye
Official connections cover ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber, with job and invoice triggers; confirm package eligibility and integration charges.
See BirdeyeManaged platform and custom AI
FlashCrafterOur offer
Choose FlashCrafter if you want a managed website, CRM, local SEO and AI agents in one place. One client per trade per city: check that yours is open.
See FlashCrafter
Questions
Frequently asked
What is the best Scorpion alternative for multiple home-service locations?
Which prices can I compare directly?
Will these tools replace all of Scorpion?
What should I preserve before leaving Scorpion?
Can software create a Google profile for every service area?
How should automated reviews and texts be handled?
Keep reading
Related
27 sources, captured 2026-10-17 · show· hide
- Scorpion home-services offering and migration terms
- BrightLocal pricing, plans and vendor-displayed ratings
- Podium pricing
- Podium ServiceTitan integration
- Podium home-services plans
- Birdeye pricing
- Birdeye integration documentation
- Yext Listings packages
- Yext app directory
- Moz Local pricing, September 2026 capture
- Semrush Local pricing
- Semrush broader SEO pricing
- Thryv pricing
- Thryv marketplace
- HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing
- HubSpot plan features
- Birdeye Capterra reviews
- Podium Capterra reviews
- Yext Capterra reviews
- BrightLocal Capterra reviews
- Semrush Capterra reviews
- Thryv Capterra reviews
- HubSpot Marketing Hub Capterra reviews
- Google business representation rules
- Google review solicitation policy
- FCC consent requirements
- FCC consent-revocation waiver
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.