Auto Repair Marketing Software: 8 Platforms Compared
Prices, plans, contract terms and independent ratings for the eight platforms reviewed — for owners of independent U.S. repair shops
Owners of independent local service businesses in the United States
Auto Repair Marketing Software: 8 Platforms Compared
Vendors compared
8
Published entry prices
$179–$399
Avg rating, 8 rated
3.4 ★
Criteria checked
7
Marketing software for an auto repair shop has to do two different jobs. One is retention: keeping the cars you already fixed coming back with reminders, reactivation campaigns, declined-service follow-up and review requests. The other is acquisition: being found when someone in your town searches for a shop. No single platform reviewed here covers both layers cleanly, so the comparison below separates what each one actually does from what it leaves out. Prices, plan names and ratings are quoted only where they are published; where a vendor publishes nothing, the entry says so and any third-party figure is labeled as unverified.
Shortlist
8 options, ranked
01
Tekmetric
Best for shops that want marketing tied to repair orders, calendar and payments in one login, with the widest integration list in the category
4.9 ★ · 564
PricingPublished. Priced per shop, not per user: Start $179/month billed annually or $199 month-to-month; Grow $309 annual or $349 monthly; Scale $409 annual or $439 monthly (marked most popular); Enterprise custom pricing. Unlimited users, unlimited repair orders and unlimited support on every plan. No long-term contracts required. No free trial — free demos and 24/7 self-guided tours only. Data migration from 150+ shop management systems. From 179/mo billed annually ($199 month-to-month, Start plan).
Strengths
+Marketing add-on ($345/month per shop) covers 24/7 online booking, automated reminders and follow-ups, campaigns and verified customer reviews
+Online booking, reminders and targeted campaigns connect to the shop's calendar, repair orders and payments — one login, one software
+Unlimited users and repair orders on every plan; multi-location reporting available
+U.S.-based email and phone support, dedicated onboarding manager, weekly training webinars
+Two-way texting, VIN-based follow-up logic and review automation
Watch for
–Marketing features are an add-on at $345/month per shop and assume operational fluency in the platform
–Feature depth can overwhelm a single-bay shop that wants simplicity
–Mobile app lags the web experience
–No native website builder or organic SEO
–Review attribution can feel opaque when multiple touches happen close together
Best for auto repair, tire and multi-location shops that want the deepest retention CRM inside shop management software
4.8 ★ · 705
PricingPublished. Essentials $179/month billed annually or $199 month-to-month; Pro $309 annual or $349 monthly; Elite $409 annual or $449 monthly (marked most popular); Enterprise custom pricing. A one-time setup fee applies (amount not published) covering implementation, data migration and training. Maintenance Schedules, Diagrams & Procedures and Multi-Location Reports carry an additional fee on lower tiers; AutoLeap AIR AI Receptionist is $99/month. No free trial: AutoLeap states it custom-builds the system with your shop information and offers a personalized demo instead. From 179/mo billed annually ($199 month-to-month, Essentials plan).
Strengths
+Deepest CRM and retention automation of the auto-repair-native platforms: segmentation, reactivation, email and SMS reminders, built-in review requests
+Digital Vehicle Inspections on every plan; Elite adds next-generation inspections with certified checklists and auto-generated technician notes
+Integrations with QuickBooks (from Pro up), MOTOR and Mitchell1 ProDemand labor guides, CARFAX, PartsTech, NexPart, WorldPac, TireHub, OEC RepairLink, Global Payments and Google
+Unlimited texts and emails stated at plan level; unlimited repair orders and invoices
+Marketing Suite and Digital Marketing Services (custom website, SEO, Google Ads) available as named add-on bundles
03
Birdeye
Best for shops competing on reviews, listings and local visibility across many locations
4.7 ★ · 4,930
PricingPrices are not disclosed by Birdeye — its pricing page runs a configurator and routes to sales. Third parties report three plans per location: Starter around $299/month, Growth $349–$399/month and Dominate $449–$499/month, so sources disagree on the upper tiers. Reported contract terms are 12 months billed annually with no month-to-month option, onboarding of $500–$1,500 per location and an approximately 8% innovation fee at renewal. Whether a free trial exists is disputed: one source reports none, another says a trial is available. From 299/mo per location (Starter, third-party report; vendor pricing not disclosed).
Strengths
+Reviews, listings, surveys, messaging and location marketing in one platform
+Review monitoring across 200+ sites and listings sync across 100+ directories; over 150 listing sites, directories and aggregators including Google Business Profile and Apple Business Connect
+Unified SMS, web chat, email and social inbox with campaigns and payments; unlimited users and contacts reported on all plans
+Integration library includes ServiceTitan plus Salesforce, HubSpot, Toast and Yardi, with the caveat that tiers and supported versions vary
+Highest independent score of the eight in the 2026 analyst ranking reviewed (8.8/10, second only to Demandforce)
Watch for
04
Podium
Best for shops whose leads arrive through text, web chat, phone and social and need one inbox with review generation
4.6 ★ · 0
PricingPrices are not disclosed — podium.com/pricing and podium.com/getpricing show no figures and promise a custom quote. Third parties report Core at $399/month and Pro at $599/month on annual contracts, with Signature at custom pricing, but they disagree on limits (one source caps Core at 4 users and Pro at 5 locations; another lists unlimited team members on both) and on where the AI features sit. Reported add-ons include phone seats at $30/user/month, additional phone numbers at $5/month, a $5/month 10DLC fee per U.S. location and a $500 network optimization fee per location for Podium Phones. The vendor's compare page advertises a 14-day free trial with no credit card, which two third parties contradict. From 399/mo (Core, third-party report; vendor pricing not disclosed).
Strengths
+Inbox consolidates SMS, phone, web chat and social messages with templates and routing rules by location and team
+Campaigns sends to contact groups; Contacts keeps conversation history
+API access supports custom integrations; reported 200+ integrations with integration support, including QuickBooks, HubSpot and Outlook
+Review generation and text-to-pay reported as strengths
+Technician mobile app for the trades handles customer history, equipment details, job notes and photos, offline estimates and on-site payment
05
Demandforce
Best for shops whose main leak is no-shows and unbooked recalls — scheduled messaging and review collection first
4.5 ★ · 0
PricingNot disclosed. Demandforce publishes no prices, per-seat costs, contact tiers or add-on fees anywhere on its site, and there is no free tier or free trial — access is gated behind a demo with the business owner present. Two packages are named, Choice and Choice Plus, plus a separate Demandforce Enterprise tier for multi-location operations. The only published limits are on manual sends: 160 characters per text and 999 recipients per send; the daily cap for opt-neutral clients is not published. From not disclosed.
Strengths
+Automated reminders and confirmations by email, text and voice; recall and reactivation campaigns; targeted email marketing
+Certified client reviews pushed straight to Google; multi-listing management and a Competitor Dashboard in Choice Plus
+Online booking with a widget you can embed on any site and calendar sync to the practice management system in real time
+Claims 150+ supported integrations; call, text and email systems stated as HIPAA compliant
+Highest score in the 2026 analyst ranking reviewed: 9.2/10, first of the eight
Watch for
–
06
Broadly
Best for shops that want reviews, messaging, listings and follow-up without a long contract
0.0 ★ · 0
PricingPublished on the vendor's own page. The Broadly 24/7 AI Workforce Package is $799/month and bundles an AI Receptionist, AI Reputation Specialist, AI Social Media Manager, a custom website live in under 7 days, listings synced to 70+ directories, missed-call text-back and done-for-you setup. Three tiers below it show $350 onboarding and setup each: Standard $399/month, Pro $699/month, Premium $999/month. Standalone modules start lower — iMapping Local SEO from $59/month, Reputation AI from $79/month, Social Marketing from $89/month, Conversations AI from $139/month, Campaigns Pro $99/month, AudioEye ADA compliance $79/month, a 3–5 page website from $99/month plus a $199 build-out fee, SEO from $299/month, managed social from $199/month. Month-to-month, cancel anytime, no cancellation fee and no minimum term; annual payment earns an unpublished discount. Note the page contradicts itself: its FAQ says no setup fees while each tier lists $350 onboarding and setup. Premium phone coverage is 300 AI voice minutes per month with a 10-minute-per-call cap, unlimited through mid-2026 then about $0.10/minute overage. From 399/mo (Standard tier; modules from $59/mo; 24/7 AI Workforce Package $799/mo).
Strengths
+Reviews, messaging, web chat and automated follow-up in one platform, plus email and SMS re-engagement of past customers
+Month-to-month billing with cancel anytime and no cancellation fee — the least exit friction of the eight
+Listings synced to 70+ directories including Google Business Profile, Apple Business Connect, Bing and Yelp; local search grid and SEO reporting
07
GaragePlug
Best for repair and detailing centres running repair-order-driven follow-up across several outlets
4.0 ★ · 5
PricingPrices and plan names are not disclosed by GaragePlug — its pricing page quotes by network size, geography and modules, with a free pre-discovery call, and the knowledge base confirms packages are customized. Third parties disagree slightly with each other: Capterra (Canada listing) shows a US$200.00 starting price with no period or limits, and the U.S. Apple App Store lists GEAR0 at $199.99/month, GEAR1 at $299.99/month and GEAR2 at $399.99/month, with the app itself free and in-app purchases offered. No annual rates, user caps or contact caps are published anywhere. In-person training is an add-on at an unpublished cost; standard onboarding is virtual over one to two weeks. One aggregator states there is no free trial and no free plan. From 199.99/mo (GEAR0, Apple App Store listing; GaragePlug's own pricing is quote-only and third parties report US$200 as the starting price).
Strengths
+Customer management, reminders, digital inspections and shop operations in one platform
+Repair-order workflows with digital job cards, e-invoicing and AI inspections
+Omni-channel outreach by SMS, email and WhatsApp for quotes, invoices, inspection reports, service progress and payment reminders
+Uber-style service feedback linked to Google Business, plus an online booking portal with slot management and payment gateway integration
+Multi-outlet management with inter-branch stock transfer, consolidated reporting and a head-office panel with BI dashboards
08
Protractor
Best for shops that want shop management plus a done-for-you website, SEO and Google Ads in one package
0.0 ★ · 0
PricingPublished openly in USD and CAD. Core $399/month monthly or $359/month billed annually; Performance $599/$539 (adds AutoServe1 advanced digital vehicle inspections); Prestige $1,099/$989 (adds the digital marketing suite from Autoshop Solutions); Elite $1,299/$1,169 (both). Prices apply to new customers or upgrades only. The Advanced Tools add-on with CRM and an online service scheduler is $249/month. Integrated Payments carries transaction fees at an unpublished rate, Google Ads Enablement excludes management fees and ad budget, and onboarding has no published price. No free tier, no free trial and no money-back guarantee — the only path is a demo. Protractor Payments and consumer financing are U.S. shops only; surcharging is not permissible in CT, MA and NY. From 359/mo billed annually ($399 month-to-month, Core plan).
Strengths
+Core includes integrated accounting, Epicor parts and labor guides, parts inventory, linear parts and labor matrices, integrated payments and basic digital vehicle inspection
+Prestige's marketing suite is a genuine acquisition layer: high-performance website, marketing ROI dashboard, location-optimized SEO content, Google Ads enablement, call tracking and eCommerce
+CRM with service reminders, follow-ups and targeted retention offers, plus an online service scheduler, in the $249/month Advanced Tools add-on
+Built for single-location shops and multi-shop operations with cross-location scheduling and reporting; no limit on the number of pricing profiles
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Automated review requests
Two-way messaging inbox
Appointment reminders and rebooking
Declined-service follow-up
Shop management / repair orders
Published prices
Month-to-month billing
Tekmetric
Yes — review automation in the Marketing add-on
Yes — two-way texting
Yes — automated reminders and follow-ups
Campaigns and follow-ups tied to repair orders
Yes
Yes
Yes
AutoLeap
Yes — built-in review requests, Google reviews on Elite
Yes — two-way texting from Pro
Yes — email and SMS reminders
Deferred Jobs Tracker and reactivation campaigns
Yes
Yes
Yes — monthly billing at a higher rate
Birdeye
Yes
Yes — SMS, web chat, email, social
Surveys and messaging; no shop calendar
Campaigns to contact groups
No
No — quote only
No — 12-month contracts reported
Podium
Yes — review requests with AI replies
Yes — SMS, phone, web chat, social
AI Employee books appointments
Database reactivation reported
No
No — quote only
Not published
Demandforce
Yes — certified reviews pushed to Google
Two-Way Text on Enterprise tier
Yes — reminders, confirmations, recall campaigns
Yes — recall and reactivation campaigns
No
No — not disclosed
Not published
Broadly
Yes — Reputation AI from $79/mo
Yes — phone, SMS, web chat, email, WhatsApp
AI Receptionist books appointments
Yes — email and SMS re-engagement
No
Yes
Yes — cancel anytime
GaragePlug
Yes — attached to repair-order steps
Yes — SMS, email, WhatsApp
Yes — service reminders and scheduling
Repair-order-driven follow-ups
Yes
No — quote only
Not published
Protractor
Not published as a named feature
Customer communication tools
Yes — service reminders and online scheduler
Yes — targeted retention offers
Yes
Yes
Yes — monthly billing at a higher rate
Method
How we compared
01
Three of the 2026 ranking pages apply the same weighting: Features 40 percent, Ease of use 30 percent, Value 30 percent, each dimension scored 1 to 10. Their stated method: features verified against official documentation, ease of use aggregated from user reviews and weighted by recency, value judged as pricing relative to features and market alternatives.
02
Those pages also name integration depth, workflow configuration, data handling across locations and customers, throughput, compliance controls, operational reporting and API or connector extensibility as comparison criteria.
03
Auto-repair-specific criteria used here: CRM and retention depth, contract terms and exit friction, integration count, multi-location reporting, support location, mobile-app quality, and whether the platform includes a native website and SEO.
04
The 2026 analyst scores out of 10: Demandforce 9.2, Birdeye 8.8, Podium 8.5, AutoLeap 8.2, Protractor 7.9, GaragePlug 7.7, Broadly 7.1. Tekmetric is discussed but not scored in that table.
Verdict
Two platforms publish honest prices and carry the workflow; the rest of the field is either quote-only or a marketing layer bolted next to your shop management system.
Best all-in-one for an independent shop
Tekmetric
Its marketing add-on works off the same calendar, repair orders and payments as the shop side, so reminders, campaigns and review requests sit on real job data. Unlimited users and repair orders on every plan, no long-term contracts, U.S.-based support, and it publishes its prices: Start from $179/month billed annually. The catch is cost at the top end — marketing is $345/month per shop and the mobile app lags the web product.
Best retention CRM
AutoLeap
Segmentation, reactivation, email and SMS reminders and built-in review requests are the deepest of the auto-repair-native platforms, and Digital Vehicle Inspections are included on every plan from $179/month billed annually. Budget for the unpublished one-time setup fee, and read the renewal terms before signing — an annual contract with a 60-day cancellation notice is the top complaint category in reviews, and there is no free trial.
Best for reviews and local visibility
Birdeye
Review monitoring across 200+ sites, listings sync across 100+ directories and a unified inbox are built for the acquisition layer no shop-management system covers. It carries the strongest independent rating of the group at 4.7/5 from 4,930 reviews. Prices are not published — third parties put the entry plan near $299/month per location on a 12-month contract.
Best for a shop that lives on its phone
Podium
One inbox for SMS, phone, web chat and social with routing rules by location and team, plus review generation and text-to-pay. API access is available for custom work. It is quote-only with reported add-on fees — phone seats, extra numbers, a per-location 10DLC fee — and its inspection-photo workflows are thin versus dedicated repair software.
Best no-contract option
Broadly
Month-to-month, cancel anytime, no cancellation fee and no minimum term, with reviews, web chat, listings across 70+ directories and past-customer re-engagement from $399/month (modules from $59/month). It has no shop-management core, its page states setup fees two different ways, and no independent rating is published.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
Watch for
–Contract auto-renewal and exit difficulty is the top complaint category in reviews; reports describe an annual contract with 60-day cancellation notice and setup fees
–No free trial
–No native website or local SEO in the platform itself — those sit in the Digital Marketing Services add-on
–Mobile app lags the web experience
–Main product is browser-based, not a native app; one active session per user login
Limited public API documentation for custom integrations
–Repair orders, inspections, estimates and technician workflows require separate shop-management software
–Advanced campaign branching and reporting receive less emphasis than scheduled messaging and review collection
–Review attribution can feel opaque when multiple touches happen close together
–Named verticals on the pages reviewed are chiropractic, dermatology, salon and spa, veterinary, vision care, healthcare and automotive — no dedicated trade or home-service positioning
–Automation setup requires careful rule design to prevent duplicate outreach across repair-order-driven follow-ups; review requests must attach to the intended step in the sequence
–Review attribution can feel opaque when multiple touches happen close together
–Invoicing is described as GST-ready with one-click export to Tally — built for India-style tax workflows, with no U.S. positioning stated
–No named U.S. integrations such as QuickBooks, Xero, Stripe or Zapier published in any reviewed source
–User, contact, vehicle and location limits are not published at all