Website Builders for Electricians: 9 Platforms Compared (2026)
Pricing, plan limits, local SEO, booking and field-service fit for U.S. electrical contractors
Owners of independent local service businesses in the United States
Website Builders for Electricians: 9 Platforms Compared (2026)
Vendors compared
8
Published entry prices
$2.75–$97
Avg rating, 4 rated
4.1 ★
Criteria checked
8
An electrician's website has one job: turn a homeowner's search into a booked call. That means click-to-call above the fold on a phone, service-area pages that rank in the towns you cover, a fast-loading page, and a way to capture and answer a lead before a competitor does. The platforms that sell into this space are not all solving that problem — some are full field-service systems with a website attached, some are page builders, and some are marketing CRMs priced for agencies. This comparison lays out nine of them as they publish their own prices and plan limits, and flags where the numbers behind the category's performance claims cannot be verified independently.
Shortlist
8 options, ranked
01
Wix
Best for A small electrical shop that wants a real multi-page site, booking and payments without hiring a designer.
4.2 ★ · 1,600
PricingWix's own pricing page displayed Light at $17.77/mo, Core at $29.77/mo, Business at $39.77/mo (flagged Recommended) and Business Elite at $159.77/mo, with a GST-inclusive note and "USD prices displayed for reference only." U.S. secondary sources quote whole-dollar equivalents of $17 / $29 / $39 / $159 per month. Displayed prices are for yearly subscriptions paid in full; month-to-month prices are not published on the captured page (a third-party estimate puts month-to-month at roughly 24% more). A Free plan exists at $0 on a Wix subdomain with Wix branding, and cannot accept payments. There is no free trial of paid plans — a 14-day money-back guarantee applies instead. From 17.77.
Strengths
+Free plan and a no-code drag-and-drop editor, 2,000+ templates, AI creation tools, 24/7 customer care.
+Wix Bookings covers service lists, calendars, staff availability, booking forms, email and SMS reminders and booking analytics.
+Payments, basic eCommerce, scheduling and services unlock at Core ($29.77/mo display), with Wix Payments supporting 80+ payment options and Wix POS for in-person selling.
+Storage scales 2 GB (Light) to 50 GB (Core), 100 GB (Business) and unlimited (Business Elite); sales tax is automated on Business and above.
Watch for
–The Light plan cannot accept payments, so the real entry price for a trade site that takes deposits is the Core tier.
–Core Web Vitals measured 29/100 on average across electrician sites, the weakest of the major builders in that benchmark.
–No electrician-specific templates by default; service-area pages require manual work and local SEO tooling is described as basic.
–The built-in CRM is limited — real lead management needs paid third-party integrations.
–Business email is a separate Google Workspace purchase (price not published), and marketing email above 200 sends/month requires a standalone plan (price not published).
Best for owners who want design quality and built-in invoicing, and are willing to bolt on scheduling.
PricingSquarespace's pricing page shows four tiers with a pay-annually / pay-monthly toggle and the header "Free for 14 days. Pay annually to save up to 36%." The capture showed Basic at $25/mo and $19/mo, Core at $39/mo and $29/mo (Recommended), Plus at $65/mo and $49/mo, and Advanced at $139/mo and $99/mo, without labeling which figure maps to which billing term — the savings line implies the lower figure is the annual-billing per-month rate. Squarespace's own blogs quote "pricing starts at $16 per month," which disagrees with the pricing page; both note that pricing varies by location. There is no free tier, only a 14-day trial. From 19.
Strengths
+Unlimited bandwidth and storage, unlimited products and services, free SSL and unlimited Pay Links on every plan.
+Free invoicing with no invoice transaction fees on every plan, plus contracts, proposals and milestone tracking in the Home Services offering.
+Solid editor and templates (Fluid Engine), built-in AI tools, SEO tools and 24/7 support on all tiers.
+Core and above add unlimited contributors, code injection (Meta Pixel, live chat), API integrations and a free Google Workspace account for the first year.
Watch for
–No native scheduling — appointment booking runs through Acuity Scheduling, whose plan prices are not published in the captured material.
03
WordPress
Best for multi-location or multi-service-area shops that need unlimited service pages and control over local SEO.
Pricing"WordPress" is two products. WordPress.com (hosted) publishes Free, Personal, Premium, Business and Commerce. Personal is quoted at $2.75/mo billed every three years, $4/mo billed annually, and a $9 figure shown without a term label (the month-to-month mapping is inferred). Free is a permanent $0 tier with 1 GB storage on a WordPress.com subdomain. Prices for Premium, Business and Commerce were not published in the captured extract. WordPress VIP is contract-priced at signature. Self-hosted WordPress.org software is free but requires hosting: the category figure is $20–$60/mo for hosting plus theme and plugins, roughly $400–$900/yr do-it-yourself, or $1,500–$5,000+ one-time if built professionally. Named managed hosts publish their own rates: Bluehost $3.99/mo on a 36-month term, DreamHost DreamPress $14.99/mo, WP Engine Build from $28.00/mo. From 2.75.
Strengths
+Plugin installation is available on every paid WordPress.com plan — over 60,000 plugins — which is where booking, forms, schema and review tooling come from.
+Unlimited pages, posts, users and visitors on paid plans; the category notes multi-location scaling happens without pricing penalties.
+Business adds 50 GB storage, 24/7 priority support and developer access (SFTP/SSH, WP-CLI, Git, GitHub Deployments); Commerce bundles WooCommerce with abandoned-cart email, upsells and 60+ countries / 135+ currencies.
+Local SEO is the strongest of the set when paired with Rank Math or Yoast for LocalBusiness schema, location pages and rich snippets.
Watch for
04
Webflow
Best for businesses with a designer or agency on retainer that want CMS-driven service-area pages.
PricingSite plans are priced per site in USD plus tax: Starter free, Basic $15/mo billed yearly, Premium $25/mo billed yearly (flagged New), Team $2,500/mo with an annual contract, Enterprise quote-only. Month-to-month prices are not shown in the vendor's captured pricing page; third-party trackers publish Basic $25/mo and Premium $39/mo when billed monthly. Workspace add-ons are priced separately: Webflow Optimize $299/mo, Webflow Analyze $9/mo, Localize Essential $9/mo, Localize Advanced $29/mo. From 15.
Strengths
+CMS capacity for location pages: 20,000 CMS items and 40 Collections on Premium (50 items / 20 Collections on the free plan).
+Unlimited form submissions from Basic up; form file upload on Premium (10 MB per file) suits job photos and document intake, with CSV export.
+Static pages scale 2 (free) to 300 (Basic and Premium) to 500 (Team); bandwidth tiers on Premium run 50 GB to 2.5 TB per month.
+Free Starter plan for experimenting, plus custom code, password protection and Webflow AI on paid plans.
Watch for
–Not DIY-friendly for a non-technical owner; it practically requires a designer or agency, and requires design skill.
–No native CRM, booking, scheduling or field-service tooling — those objects are not part of the product.
05
GoHighLevel
Best for owners who want missed-call text-back, review requests and follow-up automation in one system.
PricingVendor pricing: Starter $97/mo, Unlimited $297/mo, Agency Pro $497/mo; annual equivalents $970, $2,970 and $4,970 per year (10 months' price for 12). A vendor industry playbook lists two plans at $97/mo and $297/mo. Starter includes 3 sub-accounts on the pricing page and 2 on the playbook page — both figures are the vendor's own. Unlimited contacts and users on all plans. A 14-day free trial requires a credit card. Usage for calls, texts and email adds an estimated $30–$100+/mo on top, and named add-ons include Online Listings $30/mo, SEO (Search Atlas) $79/mo, WordPress hosting $10–497/mo, WhatsApp $10/mo plus usage, Workflow Pro $10–50/mo, AI Receptionist-style AI billed per enabled location (amounts not published). From 97.
Strengths
+Native CRM and pipelines, email + SMS marketing, inbound/outbound calling and unified conversations (SMS, email, Facebook, Instagram DM, WhatsApp, live chat).
+Review management, booking calendars and online scheduling, proposals, estimates, invoicing and payment integrations are core, not add-ons.
+Two-way SMS, missed-call text-back and AI conversation/voice agents address speed-to-lead directly.
+Unlimited contacts and unlimited users — no per-seat or per-contact fee.
Watch for
–Complex enough that most electricians need agency or onboarding help; an onboarding setup service is listed at $1,000.
06
Jobber
Best for contractors who want the website, booking, quoting, dispatch and invoicing in the same account.
4.6 ★ · 527
PricingFour self-serve plans (Core, Connect, Grow, Plus) plus a quote-only tier for 16+ users and franchise/multi-location accounts. Core lists at $49/mo with 1 user included, month-to-month with no commitment; on annual prepay the page showed a promotion of $21/mo for 12 months then $29/mo, and a 1-year commitment at $24/mo for 3 months then $39/mo. Connect lists at $139/mo (1 user), Grow at $199/mo (1 user), Plus at $499/mo (5 users minimum). Additional users are $29/mo each on every plan. A limited-time promotion of up to 40% off was running on the captured page with an end date of September 30, 2026. Add-ons: Marketing Suite $99/mo, AI Receptionist $29/mo, Sales Pipeline $49/mo (all included on Plus). Payment processing: 2.9% + $0.30 per card transaction, 2.7% + $0.30 Tap to Pay, 1% ACH, plus 1% for instant payouts. A separate comparison page quotes Core at $69/mo and Grow at $349/mo billed annually; the vendor's own pricing page is used here. From 49.
Strengths
+Core includes online job booking and scheduling, quotes, invoicing, online payments, built-in reporting and a professional website.
+Field operations are native: QuickBooks Online sync (Connect and above), job checklists, automated quote/invoice follow-ups, two-way SMS and a workflow automation builder (Grow and above).
+Plus adds crew scheduling, unlimited photo/video storage per job, job costing, Marketing Suite, AI Receptionist, API access and dedicated onboarding.
+A 14-day free trial gives full Grow-plan access with no credit card required, and native iOS and Android apps run field work (in Spanish for field team members).
07
Carrd
Best for the cheapest credible web presence — a single-page site with a click-to-call button and quote form.
3.4 ★ · 57
PricingCarrd bills yearly only; no monthly plans are published. Basic is free ($0, up to 3 sites on a crd.co address with a "Made with Carrd" footer and an element cap). Pro Lite $9/year (3 sites), Pro Lite 10 $14/year (10 sites), Pro Lite 25 $29/year (25 sites), Pro Standard $19/year (10 sites), Pro Standard 25 $39/year (25 sites), Pro Plus $49/year (25 sites). A Pro Standard 50 tier is named without a published price. No free trial of paid plans is published. Uploads are capped at 16 MB for images/GIFs and 64 MB for video. From 9.
Strengths
+Pro Lite at $9/year is the lowest published price in this comparison and removes Carrd branding and the element cap.
+Pro Standard adds custom domains, forms, widgets, embeds, Google Analytics and meta tags; Pro Plus adds advanced forms, redirects, password protection and site downloads.
+Payment-enabled forms and embeds for Stripe, PayPal and Gumroad let a page take a deposit directly.
+Signup forms connect to 19 email marketing providers, including Mailchimp, Kit, Klaviyo, HubSpot, beehiiv and MailerLite.
Watch for
–One page per site. No services section, no trades-specific prompts and no AI copy — it is a blank canvas with no niche awareness.
08
GoDaddy
Best for owners who want booking, deposits and email sends in a mainstream builder and accept limited SEO depth.
4.2 ★ · 0
PricingGoDaddy's U.S. pricing page does not publish plan names or prices in the captured content. U.S. annual promotional figures reported by third-party reviews are Basic $9.99/mo, Standard $11.99/mo, Premium $14.99/mo and Commerce (also listed as Ecommerce) $20.99/mo; GoDaddy's own store page confirms the Ecommerce plan at $20.99/mo. GoDaddy's Canadian site lists Basic at C$13.99/mo, Premium at C$22.99/mo and Commerce at C$26.99/mo on annual plans. Sources disagree on tier naming and on whether a Standard tier exists. A free version and a free trial are listed, and GoDaddy states you can build a store free and upgrade when you are ready to fulfill orders. Because U.S. figures come from third parties rather than GoDaddy's own U.S. pricing page, treat $9.99 as a reported promotional rate, not a verified list price. From 9.99.
Strengths
+Premium carries online booking, payments and deposits for appointments and events, plus recurring appointments.
+Marketing sends scale 500/month (Standard) to 25,000/month (Premium) to 100,000/month (Commerce), with unlimited Meta and Google ads from Premium.
+Payments accept cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay online, in person and over the phone, with same-day payouts stated; payment links and QR codes are available in the U.S. and Canada, invoicing in the U.S.
+GoDaddy Airo AI, free custom domain and free professional email are bundled on the entry tiers.
Watch for
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Published entry price
Free plan or trial
Online booking / scheduling
Quotes, invoicing, dispatch
CRM and lead follow-up
Review generation
Local SEO / schema tooling
Mobile app
Wix
$17.77/mo (Light, annual)
Free plan; 14-day money-back
Wix Bookings from Core
Invoicing via payments tools
Basic CRM
App-based
Basic; service-area pages manual
Mobile app listed
Squarespace
$19/mo (Basic, annual)
14-day trial
Acuity add-on (price not published)
Free invoicing on all plans
None built in
Outside the platform
SEO tools built in
Apps referenced, not named
WordPress
$2.75/mo (Personal, 3-year term)
Free plan (1 GB)
Via plugins
Via plugins
Via plugins
Via plugins
Rank Math / Yoast
First-party apps, ratings not published
Webflow
$15/mo (Basic, annual)
Free Starter plan
None
None
None
None
Schema on paid Workspace plans
Not published
GoHighLevel
$97/mo (Starter)
14-day trial
Native calendars
Proposals, estimates, invoicing
Native pipelines
Native
SEO add-on $79/mo; Listings $30/mo
HighLevel mobile app included
Jobber
$49/mo (Core, 1 user, list)
14-day trial, no card
Native
Native
Job-focused CRM
Native (Plus / NiceJob)
Limited design and SEO control
iOS and Android
Carrd
$9/year (Pro Lite)
Free Basic plan
None
None
None
None
Meta tags (Pro Standard+)
None published
GoDaddy
$9.99/mo reported (Basic, annual promo)
Free version and trial
Premium and above
Invoicing (U.S.)
Not published
Not published
Described as lacking
GoDaddy app for store management
FlashCrafter
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Method
How we compared
01
Vertical fit — built for local service businesses and trades versus generic
02
Built-in CRM and lead management
03
Local SEO automation: Google Business Profile signals, LocalBusiness schema, location and service-area pages
04
Review generation and reputation, including automated Google review requests
05
Core Web Vitals and page speed out of the box
06
Online booking and scheduling
07
Field service operations: dispatch, quoting, invoicing
08
Transparent flat published pricing, without usage-based surprises
09
Done-for-you setup versus DIY
10
Operability by a non-technical owner
Verdict
For most independent electrical contractors, the decision is between a website builder that happens to take bookings and a field-service system that happens to build a website. If your pain is running the job — scheduling, quoting, invoicing — the all-in-one option wins. If your pain is being found, the platform with the strongest service-area page and schema capability wins, and that is not the same product.
Best for a growing electrical business
Jobber
The website, booking, quotes, invoicing, dispatch and client follow-up live in one account, and the pricing scales by user rather than by feature scavenger hunt. Accept that the site itself is thin on design and SEO control, and plan to build your service-area content elsewhere.
Best mainstream site builder
Wix
Bookings, payments, CRM and 2,000+ templates are in the box at Core ($29.77/mo displayed) and above, with a free plan to test on. Weak Core Web Vitals on trade sites and manual service-area pages mean you will do the local SEO work yourself.
Best for design quality and built-in invoicing
Squarespace
Unlimited bandwidth and storage, free invoicing with no invoice transaction fees, and a polished editor on every plan. Scheduling is an Acuity bolt-on and reputation work happens outside the platform.
Best cheap starting point
Carrd
Pro Lite is $9 per year and Pro Standard is $19 per year with custom domains, forms and Google Analytics. It is one page with no scheduling or CRM — enough to hold a name, a phone number and a quote form while you decide on a real site.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
–No built-in CRM; Google Business Profile optimization, citation building and review generation all happen outside the platform.
–Card processing runs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic and Core, 2.7% + $0.30 on Plus, 2.5% + $0.30 on Advanced; the online store transaction fee is 2% on Basic then 0%.
–Entry-tier plan limits are small: 2 contributors and 30 minutes of video hosting on Basic, plus a one-time grant of 10 AI Credits.
–Squarespace's published entry price conflicts across its own pages ($19–$25/mo on the pricing page vs. $16/mo in its blogs).
–Ongoing maintenance — updates, security, plugin conflicts. An un-updated site becomes a maintenance and security liability.
–Performance degrades with plugin count: the average electrician WordPress site runs 23 active plugins at 38/100 speed; only sites with fewer than 8 plugins clear 70.
–Costs compound across hosting, theme, premium plugins and developer time. Example published plugin prices: booking plugin Personal $79/yr (up to $329/yr Agency, $599 lifetime), Google Calendar add-on $59/yr, form plugin Pro $159.60/yr promotional.
–No AI copy and no trades-specific guidance; you supply the electrician content and structure yourself.
–Usage-based billing for calls, texts and email is on top of the subscription and is not a flat published rate.
–Media-heavy pages measure 2.8–3.4s LCP, which is not ideal for organic search ranking; organic SEO is described as weaker than WordPress tooling.
–Overkill for a contractor who just needs a website. Feature asterisks on AI items indicate usage-based pricing that is not itemized on the pricing page.
–The website builder is basic, with limited design and SEO control — it functions as a booking widget and job-management portal rather than a site built for organic search.
–No advanced marketing automation or Google Ads integration; the CRM is job-focused rather than marketing-funnel-focused.
–Price climbs steeply with user count — 15-user Connect lists at $399/mo and 15-user Plus at $699/mo before add-ons.
–Published pricing is promotion-driven; the captured page mixes promotional periods with regular "then" rates, so the recurring cost is higher than the headline number.
–Lacks industry-specific content, local SEO optimization and the lead management tools electrician businesses depend on.
–U.S. pricing is not published on GoDaddy's own pricing page; the figures above come from reviews and vary by geography, term and promotion.
–Published card rates conflict: 2.7% + 30¢ online per the store page versus 2.7% + 0¢ with 0% online store transaction fee on the Canadian Commerce tier.
–No named third-party integrations (QuickBooks, Google Local Services, calendar sync, CRM connectors) or API access are published for the Websites + Marketing plans.
–No user-seat or contact-record limits are published in any reviewed source.