CPA website builders: compare costs and client tools
Eight options for a public firm website, appointment intake and client document access, with pricing checked October 7, 2026.
For owners of independent U.S. accounting and local professional-service businesses choosing a website that fits their maintenance capacity and client workflows.
CPA website builders: compare costs and client tools
Vendors compared
8
Published entry prices
$4–$90
Avg rating, 8 rated
4.6 ★
Criteria checked
4
A CPA website can establish credibility, bring suitable prospects into your intake process and help existing clients reach document or payment tools. These are different jobs. Choose GetNetSet for a managed accounting website, Build Your Firm for ongoing marketing support, or a general builder when you want to control the public site yourself.
Start with your firm’s capacity and existing systems. A firm already at capacity may need clear service pages and a client portal link more than additional lead generation. Compare secure document workflows separately from templates, hosting and public contact forms.
Shortlist
8 options, ranked
01
CPA Site Solutions
Best for accounting firms seeking accountant-specific website content, client document exchange and payment connections, with scheduling available through OfficeMojo.
5.0 ★ · 1
PricingIndexed vendor pricing text seen October 7, 2026 lists Silver $90/month, Gold $111/month, Platinum $137/month and Diamond $166.50/month. Its FAQ gives lower figures of $85, $106, $132 and $161; an undated vendor PDF gives still lower prices. Use the pricing-page figures as the comparison baseline, but confirm the actual offer: a separate pricing capture that day contained no readable plan table. Indexed add-ons include HTTPS at $9.99/month, social media from $79/month and reputation monitoring at $99 setup plus $39.99/month. SEO and PPC require quotes. From $90/month.
Strengths
+The indexed pricing page lists 69 standard designs and 3,000+ content pages on Silver, with 160+ premium designs added on Gold. This provides accountant-specific material for explaining services and presenting the firm, although individual plan inclusions should be confirmed before purchase.
+Secure Firm Portal provides client document exchange. Indexed storage allowances are 5 GB on Silver, 10 GB on Gold, 50 GB on Platinum and unlimited on Diamond, allowing owners to compare document capacity alongside the public website.
+Bluefin integration uses hosted payment pages for debit cards, credit cards, ACH and electronic checks. OfficeMojo documentation covers online booking, Outlook and Google Calendar synchronization, and a one-time CSV contact import; website booking requires an OfficeMojo customer account.
Watch for
–Pricing and trial terms differ across vendor pages. A customer-review page advertises 60 days free, while a September 15, 2022 post advertises 30 days; neither resolves current trial terms. Payment processing rates and OfficeMojo fees need separate confirmation.
–Anonymous participants in a June 2023 practitioner discussion describe similar-looking websites, limited differentiation and a clunky portal, while others appreciate low maintenance. These accounts identify questions to test during a demonstration rather than the frequency of problems.
–The Capterra rating rests on one review. BBB separately reports 1/5 from three company-service reviews, with the latest visible review dated March 27, 2026. These small, different review populations should not be combined into one product score.
Best for CPA and tax firms that want a managed website, ongoing edits and accounting content bundled with a file portal.
5.0 ★ · 42
PricingWebsite & File Portal costs $79.99/month and includes both content packages. For an existing website, Content Package 1 is $45.99/month, Package 2 is $69.99/month and the combined package is $99.99/month; these standalone subscriptions do not include the website or portal. The October 7, 2026 pricing page shows the $199 setup and $799 website design fees waived. Optional managed SSL costs $81.40/year, extra email addresses $1/month each and Social Media $399/year. Annual subscription prices are not disclosed. From $79.99/month.
Strengths
+The website package includes professionally customized design, unlimited website updates, hosting, security updates and backups. Owners can edit themselves or use a dedicated webmaster, with phone and email support, making maintenance responsibility a clear part of the purchase.
+The package combines appointment requests, online payments, SEO, multiple locations, contact forms and five branded email addresses. Its client portal includes 6 GB of storage and encryption described by the vendor as 256-bit AES; pages are unlimited subject to reasonable fair use.
+Both content packages are included with the website. They provide newsletters, tax resources, 100+ calculators, planning articles, nurturing drips and client videos. Listed connections include existing Microsoft or Google email, Mailchimp, Constant Contact, iContact and Google measurement tools.
Watch for
03
Build Your Firm
Best for accounting firms seeking niche positioning or a managed marketing program alongside their website.
4.8 ★ · 101
PricingVendor pricing seen October 7, 2026 starts Professional at $95/month or $85.50/month annually; Platinum and Niche at $120/month or $108/month annually; and Do It For Me + Platinum Website at $399.95/month or $359.96/month annually. Annual figures are monthly equivalents. Niche has a variable setup fee. The FAQ carries different prices and trial terms; use the pricing-page figures and confirm the written offer. Outsourced Marketing Program and Online Advertising prices are not disclosed. From $85.50/month billed annually.
Strengths
+Professional includes full-site SEO optimization, an automated newsletter, DIY marketing tools, a custom About page and 10 GB of file sharing. Platinum adds an electronic payment system and raises file sharing to 50 GB, giving firms specific workflow differences to compare.
+Niche offers industry-based positioning with unique copy and images per niche, full-site SEO and electronic payments. It suits accounting firms that want their website to describe a defined client specialty rather than rely entirely on general accounting service pages.
+Do It For Me includes a dedicated marketing manager, social marketing, monthly blog posts, video marketing, Google review optimization and 200 GB of file sharing. The vendor advertises advanced SEO, AI search visibility and an ROI guarantee; these are vendor promises rather than independently demonstrated outcomes.
Watch for
04
Wix
Best for owners who want to build and manage their own website with service booking, payments and contact management.
4.4 ★ · 10,790
PricingWix’s vendor blog lists annual-billing equivalents of Light $17/month, Core $29, Business $39 and Business Elite $159, with a free plan available. Its live pricing capture on October 5 and October 7, 2026 instead shows $17.77/$29.77/$39.77/$159.77, labeled GST-inclusive and not identifiable as U.S. checkout pricing. Vendor pages differ; confirm the location-specific total. Payments and scheduling are listed on Core and above. Premium upgrades have a 14-day money-back guarantee rather than a free Premium trial. From $17/month billed annually.
Strengths
+Wix Bookings supports online service booking and payment, multiple service locations, custom booking forms, client history, packages and memberships. Automated email and SMS reminders can support appointment intake, while online booking and payments require an upgraded site plan.
+Published allowances distinguish team size and storage: Light has 2 GB and two collaborators, Core 50 GB and five, Business 100 GB and ten, and Business Elite unlimited storage and 100 collaborators. Core is the first listed tier with payments and scheduling.
+Native modules include CRM, invoices, email marketing, SEO and analytics. Bookings supports Zoom, Google Meet or a custom meeting link. QuickBooks Online and a QuickBooks Connector appear in the App Market, although their fees and listing details need checking separately.
Watch for
–
05
Squarespace
Best for owners seeking a template-based public website with inquiry forms, invoicing and separately purchased appointment scheduling.
4.6 ★ · 3,430
PricingThe detailed October 7, 2026 vendor capture displays Canadian dollars: Basic CA$30/month or CA$21/month annually; Core CA$45/CA$32; Plus CA$59/CA$46; Advanced CA$139/CA$109. Another same-day pricing observation gives different dollar figures without identifying the currency, so a U.S. website checkout price is not established. The website trial lasts 14 days. Acuity Scheduling is separate, starting at US$20/month or US$16/month annually; email campaigns are also billed separately. From CA$21/month billed annually.
Strengths
+All website plans include mobile-optimized templates, drag-and-drop editing, SEO tools, basic analytics, SSL, unlimited bandwidth and support. Basic permits two contributors; the other plans permit unlimited contributors. Video allowances rise from 30 minutes to five hours, 50 hours and unlimited.
+Published website tools include inquiry forms, unlimited active Pay Links, invoicing and project management. Forms can store submissions in Contacts, email or Google Drive; Mailchimp and Zapier connections require Core, Plus, Advanced or qualifying earlier plans.
+Separate Acuity plans provide self-booking, intake forms, reminders, deposits and video-meeting integrations. Its Starter plan has one calendar, Standard up to six and Premium up to 36. The Extensions directory lists QuickBooks Online, FreshBooks, Xero by Amaka and Dext.
Watch for
06
WordPress
Best for firms seeking extensive content and plugin choices, with an owner or developer responsible for selecting and maintaining the setup.
4.6 ★ · 14,996
PricingOpen-source WordPress software is free; a combined hosting, development and extension price is not disclosed. Hosted WordPress.com pricing seen October 7, 2026 lists Personal $9/month or $4/month annually, Premium $18/$8, Business $40/$25 and Commerce $70/$45. Personal also offers $2.75/month with three-year billing. WordPress.com has a permanent free plan with a subdomain; paid plans include plugin installation. Hosting and plugin expenses depend on which WordPress setup the firm chooses. From $4/month billed annually for WordPress.com Personal.
Strengths
+WordPress.com states that plugin installation is available on every paid plan, including Personal and Premium. Owners can install marketplace plugins or upload them; the vendor describes a selection of over 60,000 plugins, providing substantial choices for forms and other public-site functions.
+Paid WordPress.com plans include unlimited pages, posts, users and visitors, a first-year domain, removal of WordPress.com advertising, CDN hosting and malware protection. Published storage is 6 GB for Personal, 13 GB for Premium and 50 GB for Business and Commerce.
+Business adds priority support, premium analytics and developer access through SFTP/SSH, WP-CLI and GitHub Deployments. Commerce includes WooCommerce store extensions. These distinctions let a firm choose between a modest content site and a setup requiring deeper developer or commerce tools.
Watch for
07
Webflow
Best for firms working with a designer who wants detailed website control and a CMS for publishing expertise.
4.5 ★ · 267
PricingVendor prices checked October 5–7, 2026 are USD per site, tax extra: Starter free; Basic $15/month annually or $25 monthly; Premium $25/month annually or $39 monthly. Team costs $2,500/month with an annual contract; Enterprise pricing is not disclosed. Workspaces, extra seats and add-ons can carry separate charges. Third-party $18 starting-price listings differ from the vendor’s current Basic rate. Starter can be used indefinitely, but publishing on a custom domain requires a paid Site plan. From $15/month billed annually.
Strengths
+Basic provides a custom domain, 300 static pages, 10 GB bandwidth, unlimited form submissions and password protection. For a service-and-contact website that does not need a CMS, these are concrete limits against which to assess the proposed design.
+Premium adds CMS publishing, site search, code components and form uploads with a 10 MB maximum. The October 5 vendor table lists 20,000 CMS items and 40 collections, with selectable bandwidth tiers; the selected allowance should be confirmed when purchasing.
+The integrations directory covers CRM, scheduling, forms, payments and email marketing, including Zapier and Google measurement tools. Scheduling options include marketplace applications and a Calendly embed, allowing a designer to connect public intake to separate services.
Watch for
–Capterra and G2 reviewers identify a learning curve, interface complexity and pricing concerns. A designer-led site can therefore require a handover plan explaining who edits content and which Site, Workspace and seat subscriptions the firm needs.
08
GoDaddy Website Builder
Best for owners seeking a straightforward public website and local marketing tools who are willing to confirm the current builder and renewal offer.
4.2 ★ · 1,381
PricingThe official pricing page seen October 7, 2026 advertises as low as $9.99/month with an annual term. Indexed Websites + Marketing offers list Basic $9.99, Premium $14.99 and Commerce $20.99/month annually, but current checkout prices were not confirmed. Another vendor article lists Premium at $15.99 introductory and $39.99 on annual renewal. Airo pricing dated June 12, 2026 lists Starter $9.99, Professional $24.99 and Ultimate $99.99/month annually; September guidance changes the lineup without dollar prices. From As low as $9.99/month with an annual term.
Strengths
+Indexed Websites + Marketing Basic includes website editing, analytics, social posting, payment links and U.S. invoicing. Its 100 monthly email sends rise to 25,000 on Premium and 100,000 on Commerce; these allowances measure sends rather than stored contacts.
+Premium documents appointment and event booking with payments and deposits. Booking can occur at the business, at the customer’s address or online, with staff availability and Zoom links. Payment connections include GoDaddy Payments, Square and PayPal.
+Local marketing tools include Google Business Profile, Yelp listings and Facebook/Instagram connections. The mobile app supports website editing, customer conversations and content creation, although its accumulated ratings also include earlier GoDaddy Studio and Over versions.
Watch for
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Website price and billing
Editing and maintenance
Appointments and intake
Client documents and integrations
CPA Site Solutions
Silver $90/month in indexed vendor pricing; other vendor pages differ.
Accounting designs and content; confirm purchased service and plan inclusions.
OfficeMojo booking requires an OfficeMojo account; Outlook and Google synchronization documented.
Unlimited forms on Basic; scheduling through applications or embeds.
Premium adds CMS and file uploads; uploads do not establish tax-portal compliance.
GoDaddy Website Builder
Official annual offer as low as $9.99/month; lineup and renewal offers differ.
Owner editing and mobile app; customization limitations reported.
Websites + Marketing Premium booking; documentation states 80 appointments and five categories.
Payment connections and local marketing; secure accounting-document workflow not established.
Method
How we compared
01
We compared public-site credibility, service presentation and contact paths alongside appointment intake and existing-client access.
02
We separated managed updates from owner editing and examined support, content ownership and migration implications.
03
We retained billing terms, currency, dated offers, storage allowances and separately charged tools when comparing costs.
04
We distinguished native features, third-party connections, editorial assessments and customer ratings without treating SSL or a portal label as complete compliance.
Verdict
Choose the website around the work your firm needs it to perform. GetNetSet is a strong fit when the owner wants accounting content, a portal and routine website changes handled together. Build Your Firm is the better fit when niche positioning and an ongoing marketing program are purchasing priorities. CPA Site Solutions deserves consideration for its accountant-specific content, portal and documented payment options, but its conflicting price and trial pages make a written offer particularly useful.
For firms willing to manage the public site, Wix provides booking and contact tools, while Squarespace combines website presentation with separately purchased Acuity scheduling. WordPress offers broad plugin choices when someone can own maintenance and configuration. Webflow suits a designer-led project with specific layout and publishing requirements. GoDaddy can serve a straightforward public-site need, but owners should confirm whether they are buying Websites + Marketing or Airo and check renewal terms.
A firm already at capacity may need none of the expanded marketing programs. If its current website clearly explains services, makes contact easy and links to an adequate client workspace, additional lead-generation spending may not address its immediate need. TaxDome documents adding a portal link to an existing website, so replacing a public site is not automatically necessary to improve client access.
Managed accounting website
GetNetSet
Choose it when reducing maintenance work matters: the $79.99/month website package combines ongoing updates, both accounting content packages and a 6 GB portal. Check optional SSL, additional storage and payment costs against your actual workflow.
Niche positioning and managed marketing
Build Your Firm
Choose Niche for specialty-focused copy and images, or Do It For Me for a dedicated marketing manager and recurring content work. Confirm setup, trial, commitment and content ownership terms before making those materials central to the firm’s website.
Owner-managed appointment intake
Wix
Choose it when you want to manage website pages and service booking together. Core and above list scheduling and payments; verify U.S. pricing, booking allowances and any separate client-document system before purchasing.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
–
Additional portal storage is available, but its price is not disclosed. Staff-user, portal-client, contact and newsletter-subscriber limits are also not disclosed, so firms should check those allowances against their document volume and client list before subscribing.
–Managed SSL and social posting carry separate charges. Appointment availability is described as an add-on by Google without a stated fee. Payment-service charges are separate too; the vendor’s Payroc sheet describes monthly and transaction fees rather than including processing in website hosting.
–Named accounting-data synchronization integrations are not documented in the pricing table. The website offers its first 30 days free and cancellation anytime; standalone content subscriptions instead advertise a 30-day money-back guarantee. These are different offers with different inclusions.
The vendor states that supplied website content is copyrighted to Build Your Firm. Firms should establish what material they can retain or move before commissioning content, especially when specialty pages are central to their positioning.
–Plan-card trials are 30 days for Professional, 60 for Platinum and Niche, and 90 for Do It For Me. The FAQ instead describes payment-method-dependent trials and a one-year commitment for Platinum Plus. Confirm which terms apply to the selected offer.
–Higher-tier marketing features increase the subscription substantially, and the Niche setup amount is not fixed on the pricing page. One April 2025 complaint alleges access and emergency-support problems; an individual account does not establish a recurring service pattern.
The captured live prices carry GST labeling and a location-dependent pricing footnote. Month-to-month rates, contact caps and detailed Bookings limits are not established by those captures, so the advertised annual equivalent should not substitute for a U.S. checkout total.
–Capterra summaries describe loading delays, glitches and support delays. Trustpilot accounts also discuss billing, renewal and refunds, but its company-wide population differs from the website-builder review population. Neither score is specific to CPA firms.
–Business email and domain renewals are separate purchases with no prices stated in the captured plan table. A QuickBooks app listing does not establish a tax-document workflow or compliant signature process; firms must evaluate those client systems separately.
Canadian website prices and processing rates should not be treated as verified U.S. charges. Acuity and email campaigns add subscriptions beyond the website, and access to an Extension does not mean its third-party service is free.
–Capterra reviewers describe customization rigidity, integration limitations and additional scheduling costs. The product page differs internally between 4.5 and 4.6 with 3,430 reviews; the review page shows 4.6. These reviews span industries rather than accounting firms alone.
–The Squarespace mobile app handles website tasks, invoices and Pay Links, but cannot manage Acuity; scheduling uses a separate admin app. Email automations require a computer, and advanced Acuity settings require a browser. Owners expecting complete mobile administration should check those boundaries.
–Open-source WordPress and WordPress.com have different purchasing arrangements. Free software does not make hosting, development or paid extensions free, and the Capterra score for WordPress should not be represented as a separate WordPress.com subscription rating.
–Capterra summaries identify plugin-related performance problems, frequent updates, security concerns, bugs and navigation hurdles. A firm choosing extensions should assign responsibility for updates and troubleshooting rather than assume the platform removes all maintenance work.
–A plugin catalog does not establish native integrations with a firm’s tax preparation, document retention or e-file signature systems. The free WordPress.com tier excludes custom domains, plugin installation and an ad-free visitor experience; those differences matter for a professional public website.
–Workspace charges are separate from Site plans. Extra full seats cost $39/month annually or $45 monthly, while limited seats cost $15/$19. One reviewer reports billing continuing after member removal because the allocated seat count also needed reducing.
–Webflow has no official iOS or Android app, and its Designer is desktop-only. Form file uploads and password protection do not establish a compliant tax-document portal, so sensitive client workflows should be assessed through the firm’s document system.
–GoDaddy is changing its presentation from Websites + Marketing to Airo AI Builder. Free access, credits, plan names and publishing allowances differ between pages, so confirm the product, included functions, introductory term and renewal charge in the actual purchase.
–Appointment documentation states 80 appointments and five categories, with past appointments counting toward the total. It also permits one online-appointments section. Firms should inspect these limits rather than assume the advertised booking feature means unlimited appointments.
–Capterra reviews describe customization and scalability limitations. Payment processing and advertising spend remain additional costs: unlimited ad creation does not include unlimited ad spend. Calendar documentation has inconsistent simultaneous-sync wording, making that workflow worth confirming before relying on it.