Best CRM & Shop Management Software for Auto Repair Shops (2026)
Six platforms compared on repair-order workflow, customer communication, pricing and contract terms
Owners of independent auto repair shops and small multi-location groups in the United States
Best CRM & Shop Management Software for Auto Repair Shops (2026)
Vendors compared
6
Criteria checked
8
Captured
2026-09-25
<p>Auto repair shops in the United States buy this software twice over: once for the bay (estimates, digital vehicle inspections, parts, invoicing) and once for the customer relationship (two-way texting, reminders, declined-repair follow-up, reviews). This page compares Tekmetric, AutoLeap, Shopmonkey, GoHighLevel, Mitchell 1 Manager SE and Shop-Ware on published prices, plan limits, workflow depth and the terms that decide what a shop actually pays.</p><p>All figures were read on <strong>September 25, 2026</strong>. Where two sources disagree, both figures are shown with the source that published them. Where nothing is published, the field says so rather than guessing.</p>
Shortlist
6 options, ranked
01
Tekmetric
Best for multi-shop process control, permissions and standardized workflows
PricingStart: $199/month monthly or $179/month billed annually. Grow: $349/month or $309/month annual. Scale: $439/month or $409/month annual (labeled most popular). Enterprise: custom quote. Prices are per shop, not per user.
Strengths
+Unlimited users, unlimited repair orders, unlimited devices and unlimited support on every published tier
+Pricing is per shop with no long-term contract required; annual billing is the discount mechanism
+Start tier already includes inventory and vendor management, digital vehicle inspections, smart jobs, digital authorizations and invoicing
+Migration from 150+ shop management systems, with a dedicated onboarding manager and US-based phone and email support
+Multi-Shop add-on ($70/month/shop) adds shop comparison and aggregate reporting, shared customer history and cross-shop inventory search
Watch for
–Marketing add-on is $345/month/shop, which raises the customer-communication cost well above the entry tier
–No free trial; demos and self-guided tours only
–Payments pricing is not published on the pricing page
–Smaller shops may not need the heavier setup or governance yet
–The pricing page lists two-way texting as a Scale-only addition while its own comparison grid shows unlimited two-way texting in all four tiers
Best for owner dashboards, real-time shop visibility and customer follow-up
PricingEssentials: $199/month monthly or $179/month billed annually. Pro: $349/month or $309/month annual. Elite: $449/month or $409/month annual (labeled most popular). Enterprise: custom pricing. A one-time setup fee applies; the amount is not published.
Strengths
+Every plan includes unlimited repair orders and invoices, VIN and license plate decode, CARFAX vehicle history, deferred jobs tracker, canned jobs, calendar reminders and shop reporting
+Pro tier bundles two-way texting, inventory and vendor management, technician app, time and job clocks, employee performance reports and the QuickBooks Online integration
+Elite adds next-generation digital vehicle inspections with certified checklists and auto-generated technician notes, integrated Google reviews and a real-time shop dashboard
+Data migration supports 65+ data sources, with a dedicated implementation plan and custom training
+Enterprise tier supports up to 10,000 locations with central controls and permissions
Watch for
–One-time setup fee amount is not published; the FAQ says it varies by shop requirements
–
03
Shopmonkey
Best for front-counter communication and a polished customer experience
PricingBasic: $239/month monthly or $215/month billed annually. Clever: $399/month or $359/month annual. Genius: $499/month or $449/month annual. Multi-Shop: custom quote. Plans include 3, 4 and 5 user licenses respectively; each additional license is $20/month on those three plans.
Strengths
+Basic tier already includes two-way SMS and email, integrated payments, parts lookup and ordering, mobile apps for techs, CARFAX, electronic signatures, unlimited estimates and invoices, API and webhooks, onboarding and data migration assistance
+Clever adds digital vehicle inspections, time clocks, inventory management, QuickBooks Online integration, MOTOR parts and labor and ALLDATA
+Genius adds labor guides, diagrams & procedures, tire ordering, audit logs, coupons, automated estimate follow-ups and a Google reviews manager
+Rated 4.6/5 on Capterra from 270 reviews, with ease of use 4.6 and customer service 4.6
+A dedicated CRM Essentials add-on (reviews, campaigns, online booking) is available at $314/month
Watch for
–Recurring cost is the most-cited complaint in the Capterra review sample: 50% of 40 negative mentions name high ongoing costs
04
GoHighLevel
Best for A customer-communication layer over an existing shop management system
PricingStarter: $97/month or $970/year. Unlimited: $297/month or $2,970/year. Agency Pro: $497/month or $4,970/year. Unlimited contacts and unlimited users. Many add-ons and usage fees are published separately.
Strengths
+Unlimited contacts and unlimited users on every plan, with no per-seat or per-contact fee
+14-day free trial with credit card required, billed only after the trial ends; no long-term contracts
+Core platform covers CRM and pipelines, unified SMS/email/social conversations, workflow automation, booking calendars, reputation and review management, payments, invoicing and proposals
+The auto-repair playbook bundle with the trial is stated at $997 value and includes a shop snapshot, website template, offer funnel, pre-built automations and forms
+Used as the follow-up layer for declined repairs, maintenance reminders and review collection alongside a shop management tool
Watch for
–Sub-account count for Starter is inconsistent: the auto-repair playbook page says 2, the pricing page says 3
–No independent rating or review count is published in the material reviewed
05
Mitchell 1 Manager SE
Best for shops that want familiar repair-information and estimating workflows
PricingNot disclosed. The vendor's product page publishes no plan names or prices, and the captured order-page excerpt shows no base Manager SE row. Published order-page figures are add-ons and editions: Additional User $15/month, MessageCenter $39/month, Accounting Link $69/month, Truck Edition $204/month, Truck Edition With Labor $244/month, TruckSeries Plus with Manager SE $440/month. A Teamworks bundle is listed at $348/month.
Strengths
+Estimate, repair order and invoice in one click, with Job View and a Work In Progress screen
+Integrated parts and labor estimating, electronic parts catalogs including medium/heavy truck, VIN and license plate decoding
+180+ integrated reports, time management for technician productivity, scheduler and customer and vehicle history
+ProDemand integration supplies OEM part numbers and labor times plus OEM maintenance, fluids, TSBs and recalls in one click
+Accounting Link connects Manager SE to virtually any accounting package; 1st Mile payment processing offers next-day funding and mobile wallet
Watch for
–Base subscription price is not published on the vendor pages in record; a third-party aggregator lists Manager SE at $249/month, ProDemand at $189/month and a Complete Package at $399/month, and the vendor pages do not confirm those tier names
06
Shop-Ware
Best for digital approvals and customer-facing inspection presentation
PricingStartup: $279/month billed annually. Pro: $389/month billed annually (the vendor's stated most popular starting option). Master: $499/month billed annually. Ultimate: $999/month billed annually. Priced per location. A separate CRM + Online Service Scheduler module is $249/month. Month-to-month rates are not published.
Strengths
+Every plan includes unlimited users, an AI parts matrix, the Digital Vehicle Experience, employee calendars and time tracking, basic reporting, inventory management, integrated parts ordering and maintenance builders
+Pro adds unlimited two-way texting, MOTOR labor guide, native parts catalog, OE specs, API connections, batch payments and an AI writing assistant
+Master adds a business analytics suite, monthly inventory value and gross profit tracking, and coaching dashboards
+Ultimate adds a high performance website, SEO, Google Ads enablement, call tracking, CRM and an online service scheduler
+QuickBooks Online sync runs through two options: a direct integration and an enhanced AccountingLink integration
Watch for
–Verify reporting depth against the owner KPIs you review every week
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Published starting price
Unlimited users stated
Digital vehicle inspections
Two-way texting
QuickBooks / accounting link
Real-time shop dashboard
Free trial published
Independent rating published
Tekmetric
$179/month annual, $199 monthly (per shop)
Yes, all plans
Yes, all plans
Yes, included (tier placement inconsistent on the pricing page)
QuickBooks Online from Clever; QuickBooks Desktop $249 + $10/month/device
Yes, Genius tier adds automated follow-ups and reviews manager
Disputed across sources
Yes, Capterra 4.6/5
GoHighLevel
$97/month
Yes, unlimited contacts and users
No
Yes, in unified conversations
No full integrations directory published
Custom dashboards and reporting
Yes, 14 days
No
Mitchell 1 Manager SE
Not disclosed
No; additional user $15/month
ProSpect mobile inspections are an optional add-on
MessageCenter add-on, $39/month
Accounting Link $69/month
180+ reports; no live dashboard named
Reseller page lists 14 days; not confirmed by vendor
No
Shop-Ware
$249/month CRM module; shop tiers from $279/month annual
Yes, stated on entry tier, with an $8/month per-user fee in the terms
Yes, Digital Vehicle Experience on all plans
Yes, limited on Startup, unlimited from Pro
QuickBooks Online, direct or AccountingLink
Business Analytics Suite from Master
No, 15-minute demo
Yes, second-hand
Method
How we compared
01
<strong>Front-desk and advisor flow</strong> — appointment to repair order, advisor handoffs, customer authorization.
02
<strong>Technician and DVI flow</strong> — how an inspection becomes an estimate without rekeying.
03
<strong>Parts and production</strong> — parts usage tied to jobs, low-stock alerts, mid-order parts exceptions.
04
<strong>Authorization and billing</strong> — partial approvals, deposits, voids, credits, taxes and close dates.
05
<strong>Reporting and governance</strong> — margin, technician productivity, bay utilization, open invoices and follow-up visibility.
06
<strong>Integrations and export</strong> — accounting routes, API entitlements and the format delivered at contract exit.
07
<strong>Cost, contract and support</strong> — three-year total cost including subscription, payments, messaging, devices, migration, training and exit.
Verdict
<p>There is no single answer for every shop. Most independent shops run two systems: a shop management platform for the bay and a communication layer for declined-repair follow-up, maintenance reminders and review collection. The picks below reflect published prices and plan contents, not feature counts.</p>
Best overall repair-order workflow
Tekmetric
Start at $179/month billed annually includes inventory and vendor management, digital vehicle inspections, smart jobs and digital authorizations, with unlimited users and unlimited repair orders on every tier, no required contract, and migration from 150+ shop management systems. The heavier governance setup is aimed at multi-location process control.
Best for owner dashboards and follow-up
AutoLeap
Elite at $409/month billed annually adds a real-time shop dashboard and integrated Google reviews on top of unlimited repair orders, deferred jobs tracking and CARFAX history. Budget for the unpublished one-time setup fee and for maintenance schedules and diagrams, which cost extra below Elite.
Best CRM layer to pair with shop management
GoHighLevel
At $97/month with unlimited contacts and unlimited users, it covers declined-repair follow-up, maintenance reminders, review collection and two-way conversations without charging per seat. It is not shop management software; it sits on top of the tool that writes the repair order.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
Maintenance schedules and diagrams & procedures carry an additional fee on Essentials and Pro
–User limits are inconsistent across vendor pages: the homepage lists 3 users on Essentials and 5 on Pro, the FAQ says up to 5 accounts in the basic plan with extra users at an extra fee, and the pricing page does not publish per-plan counts
–No free trial; AutoLeap states it custom-builds the system with your shop information and offers a demo instead
–Check overlap with the CRM or marketing tools your shop already uses
–Owners who lived through the Shopmonkey 2.0 rebuild report inventory that did not carry over cleanly, which broke QuickBooks sync until fixed by hand, and price increases without the promised features
–Payment settlement can take around 72 hours, slower than some shops expect
–Some users cite a 30-day cancellation notice and post-cancellation access concerns
–Digital vehicle inspections are limited to two templates on Basic
–A full integrations directory is not published; WhatsApp is the only named third-party connection and a white-label Zap is a paid add-on
–Add-ons accumulate: online listings $30/month, SEO $79/month, dedicated IP $59/month, premium support $500/month or $5,000/year, HIPAA compliance $297/month
–Workflow premium features bill at $0.01 per execution and AI products are billed by usage; the dollar amounts are not published
–Annual pricing, prepaid discounts and per-seat versus flat-rate structure are not published
–Data is stored on-premise on the shop's own computer, which is the trade-off against cloud-native convenience, remote access and mobile workflow expectations
–MessageCenter two-way texting is a paid add-on at $39/month; Accounting Link is $69/month
–No independent rating or review count is published in the material reviewed
Month-to-month rates are not published; only billed-annually figures appear on the packages page
–The terms define an $8/month per active user fee for users above those included in a plan, implying plan-level user caps that are specified only on the order
–Data migration and Accounting Link integrations may carry additional fees, and payments carry transaction fees
–Google Ads enablement on the top tier does not include management fee or advertising budget