Compare lead follow-up, roofing workflows, billing terms and marketing add-ons.
For owners of independent local service businesses in the United States, especially roofing contractors comparing marketing and job-management software.
Choose around the workflow that needs improvement. JobNimbus combines roofing CRM with a separate marketing offering; AccuLynx focuses on roofing operations and connections; Roofr emphasizes measurements and proposals. Jobber fits booking and follow-up needs, Leap offers dedicated in-home sales tools, and ServiceTitan supports campaign attribution with purchased Marketing Pro automation.
Businesses seeking service operations with campaign revenue attribution and purchased marketing automation.
4.3 ★341 reviews
–
Roofing marketing software can connect an inquiry to sales follow-up, an estimate, a completed job and payment. These six platforms cover different parts of that process: roofing CRM, production management, in-home selling and marketing automation.
Choose JobNimbus for roofing CRM with a separate marketing offering, AccuLynx for roofing operations and supplier connections, or Roofr for measurements and proposals with unlimited users. Jobber fits businesses that prioritize booking, reminders and payment follow-up. Leap separates CRM from in-home sales tools, while ServiceTitan offers campaign attribution and purchased Marketing Pro tools alongside service operations.
Compare the subscription with the marketing add-ons, user allowances and accounting connections you need. Prices below reflect October 5, 2026; billing commitments and extra charges can change the total.
Supporting detail
6 options, ranked
01
JobNimbus
Best for roofing businesses seeking CRM, job boards and automated follow-up with a separate marketing offering.
4.6 ★ · 482
Pricing
Core Essentials, Pro, Premium and Enterprise prices are not disclosed. Separate Marketing Hub beta plans start at Base $499/month per location, Base Plus $999/month and Initiative $1,499+/month. Base has no long-term commitment; higher tiers have a three-month minimum. Usage and advertising spend are extra. Prices checked October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+Core plans include estimates, invoices, payments, financing, suppliers, QuickBooks and mobile access.
+Marketing Hub Base includes voice answering, email/text automation, review automation, social scheduling, booking and lead assignment.
+Offers a 14-day trial without a credit card.
Watch for
–Core user caps are 3 on Essentials, 10 on Pro and 19 on Premium.
–The pricing page describes automation limits inconsistently as active automations and monthly allowances.
–Marketing Hub publishes both per-location prices and a $150 additional-location charge without fully explaining their relationship.
Show 1 more watch for
–Review complaints include glitches and mobile functionality.
Best for roofing contractors prioritizing estimating, production, material ordering and job finances.
4.6 ★ · 847
Pricing
Subscription prices are not disclosed on the plan-options page; Pro and Elite are custom-quoted. A separate official promotion states Essential starts at $250/month, but its date is unclear. Optional-feature fees are not disclosed. The official plan comparison states monthly subscriptions with no contracts. Checked October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+Roofing-specific functions cover CRM, estimating, production scheduling, material ordering and job finances.
+Connects with QuickBooks, Sage Intacct, measurement providers and ABC Supply, QXO and SRS Distribution.
+Lead and communication connections include HubSpot, Hatch, Angi, Roofle and CallRail.
Watch for
–Text Messaging, Customer Portal, Crew App and reporting tools are optional features.
–Creating proposals and collecting signatures in the Field app requires Smart(er)Docs.
–
03
Roofr
Best for roofers prioritizing measurements, proposals and job boards without per-seat charges.
4.6 ★ · 101
PricingFrom $0/month
Starter is $0/month. Essentials is $249/month or $209/month billed yearly; Scale is $349/month or $299/month billed yearly. Measurement reports cost extra on every plan. Measure+ displays $109–$169/month alongside conflicting annual labels. Lead-capture, website, receptionist and SMS add-ons have separate charges. Prices captured October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+Plan cards and the seat comparison list unlimited users with no per-seat charges.
+Essentials includes unlimited proposals, invoices, work orders and e-signatures.
+Instant Estimator can add lead capture and initial homeowner quotes to any plan.
Show 1 more strengths
+Scale adds crew management, job costing and performance reporting.
Watch for
04
Leap
Best for contractors choosing between customer/project management and dedicated in-home estimating and sales.
4.4 ★ · 449
PricingFrom $79/month
CRM Essential is $79/month for one user. CRM Team starts at $298/month including the first user, plus $99/month per additional user. SalesPro Premium starts at $750/month for 6 users; Enterprise pricing is not disclosed. All plans use one-year contracts paid monthly. Prices captured October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+CRM Essential offers a 14-day trial; Team includes unlimited digital signatures.
+CRM connections include accounting, suppliers, measurements, job photos and lead intake.
+SalesPro supports in-home estimating, financing and two-way CRM synchronization.
Show 1 more strengths
+Leap charges no extra integration fee, although third-party services remain payable.
Watch for
05
Jobber
Best for local service businesses prioritizing booking, quotes, reminders, follow-up and payments.
4.6 ★ · 1,487
PricingFrom $29/month billed annually
Core for 1 user is $49/month without commitment, $39/month with a 12-month commitment, or $29/month equivalent prepaid annually. Connect, Grow and Plus vary by user allowance and billing term. Marketing Suite is $99/month, AI Receptionist $29/month and Sales Pipeline $49/month; all three are included in Plus. Prices exclude applicable sales tax and were captured October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+Core includes booking, scheduling, quotes, invoicing, payments and a professional website.
+Connect adds client reminders, quote/invoice follow-ups and QuickBooks Online synchronization.
+Grow adds two-way SMS, job costing and custom workflow automations.
Show 1 more strengths
+Offers a 14-day Grow trial without a credit card.
Watch for
06
ServiceTitan
Best for businesses seeking service operations with campaign revenue attribution and purchased marketing automation.
4.3 ★ · 341
Pricing
Base subscription prices are not disclosed; pricing is quoted per technician. Marketing Pro prices, implementation fees and contract minimums are not disclosed on the checked pages. Pricing checked October 5, 2026.
Strengths
+Marketing documentation distinguishes campaign attribution and tracking numbers from Marketing Pro automation.
+Marketing Pro supports email, SMS, direct mail, reputation management and advertising attribution.
+Accounting documentation includes QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Online, Sage Intacct and Xero.
Show 1 more strengths
+Mobile tools support estimates, invoicing and payment collection.
Watch for
–Marketing Pro requires a purchase; its price is not disclosed.
Side by side
What each one actually includes
JobNimbus
Marketing and lead follow-up
Separate Marketing Hub beta: answering, email/text follow-up, reviews and booking
Roofing or job workflows
CRM, boards, estimates, suppliers and payments
Accounting connections
QuickBooks Desktop, Online and Server
Mobile access
Android and iPhone/iPad apps
Trial or free access
14-day trial; no credit card
AccuLynx
Marketing and lead follow-up
Optional texting; lead and messaging integrations
Roofing or job workflows
Roofing CRM, estimating, production, ordering and job finances
Accounting connections
QuickBooks and Sage Intacct
Mobile access
Field app; Crew app is an add-on
Trial or free access
Free-tier and trial terms not disclosed
Roofr
Marketing and lead follow-up
Instant Estimator, Sites beta and AI Receptionist add-ons; paid SMS
Roofing or job workflows
Measurements, proposals and boards; Scale adds crews and costing
Accounting connections
QuickBooks beta on Scale; US-only; excludes Desktop
Mobile access
Browser-based mobile experience
Trial or free access
Starter $0/month; limited document trials
Leap
Marketing and lead follow-up
CRM lead management, Angi intake and workflow automation
Roofing or job workflows
Separate CRM and SalesPro products
Accounting connections
CRM connects with QuickBooks
Mobile access
CRM on Android and iPhone/iPad; SalesPro supports iOS field use
Trial or free access
14-day CRM Essential trial
Jobber
Marketing and lead follow-up
Connect follow-ups; Grow two-way SMS; Marketing Suite extra outside Plus
Roofing or job workflows
Booking, quotes, scheduling, invoices and payments
Accounting connections
QuickBooks Online from Connect; no ongoing Desktop sync
Mobile access
Android and iPhone/iPad apps
Trial or free access
14-day Grow trial; no credit card
ServiceTitan
Marketing and lead follow-up
Campaign attribution; purchased Marketing Pro campaigns and reputation tools
Roofing or job workflows
Dispatch, estimates, invoices and payments
Accounting connections
QuickBooks Desktop/Online, Sage Intacct and Xero
Mobile access
Mobile and Field apps on Android and iPhone/iPad
Trial or free access
Free-tier and trial terms not disclosed
Marketing and lead follow-up
Roofing or job workflows
Accounting connections
Mobile access
Trial or free access
JobNimbus
Separate Marketing Hub beta: answering, email/text follow-up, reviews and booking
CRM, boards, estimates, suppliers and payments
QuickBooks Desktop, Online and Server
Android and iPhone/iPad apps
14-day trial; no credit card
AccuLynx
Optional texting; lead and messaging integrations
Roofing CRM, estimating, production, ordering and job finances
QuickBooks and Sage Intacct
Field app; Crew app is an add-on
Free-tier and trial terms not disclosed
Roofr
Instant Estimator, Sites beta and AI Receptionist add-ons; paid SMS
Measurements, proposals and boards; Scale adds crews and costing
QuickBooks beta on Scale; US-only; excludes Desktop
Browser-based mobile experience
Starter $0/month; limited document trials
Leap
Method
How we compared
01
Compared lead capture, assigned follow-up, review requests and campaign attribution alongside estimating, production and payment workflows.
02
Used vendor-published pricing with billing commitments, user allowances, optional tools and usage charges checked October 5, 2026.
03
Flagged conflicting vendor billing labels and limits rather than selecting an unsupported figure.
04
Compared accounting, measurement, supplier and lead connections, including plan and geographic restrictions.
05
Used Capterra product ratings and review counts with their stated update dates; these reviews are not exclusively from US roofing owners.
06
Included recurring review complaints as reported experiences rather than independently verified defects.
Verdict
Conclusion
Our recommendation
Choose around the workflow that needs improvement. JobNimbus combines roofing CRM with a separate marketing offering; AccuLynx focuses on roofing operations and connections; Roofr emphasizes measurements and proposals. Jobber fits booking and follow-up needs, Leap offers dedicated in-home sales tools, and ServiceTitan supports campaign attribution with purchased Marketing Pro automation.
Who should choose what
Roofing CRM with marketing follow-up
JobNimbus
Its separate Marketing Hub beta includes answering, email/text automation, reviews, booking and lead assignment; budget for core software, usage and advertising separately.
Its documentation covers campaign revenue attribution and Marketing Pro campaigns, reputation management and advertising attribution; request both subscription and add-on quotes.
Are these all standalone roofing marketing products?
They cover different combinations of marketing, CRM, estimating, production and payments. JobNimbus has a separate Marketing Hub beta, Jobber offers Marketing Suite, and ServiceTitan sells Marketing Pro. Roofr adds lead-capture, website and receptionist tools to its roofing platform.
Which option has a free plan?
Roofr Starter is $0/month with no time limit or commitment. It includes limited document trials, and measurement reports cost $19 each.
What does Jobber's $29 starting price mean?
It is the monthly equivalent for Core with one user when the full year is prepaid. Core costs $39/month with a 12-month commitment or $49/month without commitment, excluding applicable sales tax.
Which platforms connect with QuickBooks Desktop?
JobNimbus lists QuickBooks Desktop, and ServiceTitan documents Pro, Premier and Enterprise editions. Roofr's Scale-only beta excludes Desktop, and Jobber does not offer an ongoing Desktop sync.
Does Leap CRM cost the same as SalesPro?
They are separate products. CRM Essential costs $79/month for one user; CRM Team starts at $298/month. SalesPro Premium starts at $750/month for 6 users. All use one-year contracts paid monthly.
What should roofers check before automating review requests?
Google prohibits review incentives, discouraging negative reviews and selectively soliciting positive reviews. Completion-triggered requests should not filter dissatisfied customers away from Google.