For most independent restoration companies the choice narrows quickly. Three of the eight named products are website builders, two are operations software that sits behind a site, and three cannot be evaluated on the published record.
Not a software product. Lutema is a face mask and protective gear manufacturer in San Diego
–
–
A comparison for owners of independent local service businesses in the United States, built from vendor pages and named third-party guides as published on September 25, 2026.
Supporting detail
8 options, ranked
01
WordPress
Best for owners who want to keep the site when they switch providers, and who will edit it themselves
PricingFrom 2.75
WordPress.com prices are published on the vendor's own page. Plans start at $2.75 per month when billed every three years, or $4 per month billed annually; a month-to-month figure of $9 is shown on the page. A permanent free plan requires no credit card. If you run the WordPress.org software on third-party hosting instead, hosting is billed separately: Bluehost from $3.99 per month on a 36-month term, DreamHost DreamPress at $14.99 per month, WP Engine Build from $28.00 per month. Premium and Business and Commerce per-month dollar figures were not printed in the page text captured here, and WordPress VIP pricing is not disclosed — the vendor states it is set at contract signature.
Strengths
+Plugin installation is available on every paid plan, Personal and up, with over 60,000 plugins listed in the marketplace
+Free domain for the first year, global CDN hosting, malware protection and free support on paid plans
+You keep the site: content, themes and plugins are portable, unlike a site hosted inside a field-service platform
Show 1 more strengths
+Two guides that build restoration sites for a living describe WordPress as editable by office staff with safe editing controls and backups
Watch for
–A competing guide lists eight liabilities against WordPress: plugin maintenance, theme conflicts, developer help for non-basic edits, security gaps from manual updates, hosting that depends on the tier you buy, separate and unpredictable bills, SEO plugins that add code, and support split across host, plugin vendors and forums
–Total cost is not one number. A booking plugin listed at $79 to $329 per year, a form plugin at $159.60 to $239.60 per year, and hosting are billed by other companies
–Storm-traffic resilience depends on the host you choose; nothing in the published pages guarantees performance under a surge
Best for A single-service-area operator who wants one fixed monthly bill and built-in local SEO controls
4.9 ★ · 47
PricingFrom 19
Three self-serve packs are published. Single Site Pack: $19 per month, or $179.88 per year (about $14.99 per month equivalent), one published website. Starter Pack: $79 per month, five published websites, annual discount of 20% with the annual total not printed. Decade Pack: $159 per month, ten published websites, same annual terms. A vendor article quotes Starter Pack at $66.25 per month and lists Agency Lite at $289.58 per month and Agency Enterprise at $498.67 per month billed annually; those agency tiers do not appear on the pricing page, so treat their availability as unconfirmed. User seats, storage, bandwidth, domain pricing and overage fees are not disclosed.
Strengths
+AI website generation from a questionnaire, drag-and-drop editing, and 200+ customizable templates
+Restoration-relevant tools are named by the vendor: booking forms, call-to-action buttons, instant quote widgets, per-service-area pages with geo-targeting, and Google Business Profile linking
+SEO metadata automation — title tags, meta descriptions, alt text, one-click AI-generated SEO for all pages — plus local keyword placement guidance and mobile optimization
Show 1 more
03
Housecall Pro Website Builder
Best for nothing — it is closed to new customers
Pricing
Discontinued for new use. Housecall Pro's help center states it is no longer offering new subscriptions to the legacy Website Builder product, and existing sites still work. The product was previously pitched as free for the first year, a past promotion rather than a current price. No current price is disclosed because the product is not sold.
Strengths
+Existing sites continue to run for now
+When it was sold, it was a self-service tool: a site up in under ten minutes, no developer required
Watch for
–Closed to new customers. Anyone comparing this to a peer's old experience is comparing two different products
–The discontinuation tells you where the vendor's priority sits, which is the operations platform rather than the website
–No pricing, plan names or limits are published for the retired product
Best for A shop already running Housecall Pro that wants booking, reviews and chat wired into the site and will not edit it
Pricing
Website pricing is not disclosed. It is quote-only, requires a sales call, and cannot be bought without a Housecall Pro software subscription underneath it. Reported core software prices, from third-party readings of the vendor's pricing page: Basic for 1 user at $59 per month billed annually or $79 billed monthly; Essentials for up to 5 users at $149 per month, with one source giving $149 to $189; MAX for up to 8 users at $299 to $329 per month, with other sources calling MAX custom or quote-only. Sources differ on Essentials and MAX, so treat the ranges as indicative. A 14-day trial of the software is reported by one 2026 guide; no trial of the website service is published.
Strengths
+Done-for-you build: you answer a questionnaire, give brand guidelines, photos and colors, and the vendor's team constructs the site
+Technical setup handled by the vendor — SSL certificate, XML or tailored sitemap, Local Business Schema, 301 redirects on deleted or replaced pages, mobile optimization and page-load speed work
+Google Search Console and Google Analytics accounts set up for you, with reporting on traffic sources, visitor geography and device, page popularity and bounce rates
Show 1 more strengths
05
Albi
Best for restoration operators who need the job, claim and estimating side behind the website
4.6 ★ · 89
PricingFrom 60
Seat-based pricing is published. Base Seat at $60 per user per month for field technicians; Pro Seat at $100 per user per month for office personnel; Enterprise pricing is not disclosed beyond a demo request. The pricing page states a $6,000 minimum annual subscription, and the Small Business bundle requires 4 seats — 2 Base and 2 Pro — plus 10 automation workflows, Albi Pay access and personalized onboarding at $1,000 one-time. The vendor's Terms state a minimum of $500 per month regardless of user count, and a blog FAQ describes the most basic contract as five users at $500 per month; the seat minimum differs between those two statements. Add-ons: White Glove Onboarding $2,500 one-time, Enterprise Onboarding $4,500 one-time, Analytics Package from $250 per month, Automations Package from $250 per month, and a 3.2% card transaction fee on Albi Pay. No free trial is published.
Strengths
+Built for restoration specifically: water mitigation, moisture readings, photo documentation, dry plans, project forms, e-signature, equipment tracking
+Pro adds the claim and money workflow — estimates, invoicing, work and purchase orders, price lists, call recording, and Xactimate estimate uploads
+Named trade integrations: Xactimate, XactAnalysis, iCAT, Kahi, Encircle, CompanyCam, Eagleview, CleanClaims, plus QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, Sage and Xero, Zapier, REST APIs and webhooks
06
Lighthouse
Best for janitorial, maintenance and security contractors managing a distributed workforce — not website design
4.5 ★ · 27
Pricing
Not disclosed. No vendor pricing page for this product was published. Third-party listings conflict: one describes "Premium Plans (Quotation Based)" with a single plan called Lighthouse Custom and no price shown, another gives a starting price of $1 per month with no plan name or basis. Neither is a vendor figure, and they cannot be reconciled. User limits, add-on fees and free-trial terms are not published; one listing says free trial not available in one place and free trial in another.
Strengths
+Mobile workforce management for cleaning and security contractors: guard touring and patrols, cleaning task monitoring, beacon and GPS verification, audits and issue submission
+Compliance and claims-defense reporting for risk management, plus performance scorecards, shift scheduling, workforce forecasting and analytics dashboards
+Browser-based platform with Android and iOS mobile apps
Watch for
–This is not a website builder and publishes no site, SEO or lead-capture features
–
07
KnowHow Pro
Best for cannot be assessed — no vendor page, price or product description is published
Pricing
Not disclosed. No vendor domain, pricing page, plan name, monthly or annual price, per-user rate, limit, add-on fee or trial term is published for a US home-service product under this name. A Swiss small-business CRM bundle lists a line item called "glit.App Knowhow Pro" at CHF 750 per user one-time; that is a different, non-US product and is not this product's pricing.
Strengths
+One restoration web-design guide lists it as a system that restoration company websites integrate with, alongside Restoration Manager, DASH, PSA, Lutema and Albi
Watch for
–That single mention is the entire published evidence base. It documents no API names, no native integration list, no partner status and no product function
–No vendor identity, plan names, prices, limits, mobile apps or review-platform ratings are published
–Two directory records use similar names for a Colorado software-training business and a 1990s desktop-publishing training service; neither describes current home-service software
08
Lutema
Best for not a software product. Lutema is a face mask and protective gear manufacturer in San Diego
Pricing
Not disclosed, because no software product exists under this name. Lutema sells physical goods at one-time retail prices — for example a 5-ply travel face mask at $12.99 and a 3-layer travel mask at $14.99 against a $29.99 reference price, with free shipping on orders over $40. No subscription, plan tier, seat price, trial or software add-on is published.
Strengths
+The vendor publishes what a procurement buyer would need for PPE: FDA Registration No. 3017171515, materials tested per ISO 13485 organizational standards, testing credited to Eurofins and Nelson Labs, and masks made in San Diego
Watch for
–There is no website builder, no SaaS plan structure and no business platform under this name in any published source
–The only ratings found are storefront reviews of physical masks — 983 reviews on one product page and 92 on another — which say nothing about software
–No software integrations are published. The tooling listed for the brand is its own Shopify Plus storefront, Shopify Inbox, Klaviyo and GoAffPro
Show 1 more watch for
Side by side
What each one actually includes
WordPress
DIY visual editing
Yes
AI website generation
Yes, usage limits apply
Service-area or zip-code pages
Via plugins or themes
Booking widget on the site
Via plugins
Reviews displayed on the site
Via plugins
Technical SEO setup handled
Via plugins and your setup
Hosting included
Yes on WordPress.com; billed separately on WordPress.org
Restoration estimating integration
Via plugins
Field mobile app
Apps published; ratings not published
Published pricing
Yes
Snapps.ai
DIY visual editing
Yes, drag and drop
AI website generation
Yes
Service-area or zip-code pages
Yes, per-service-area pages
Booking widget on the site
Booking forms and quote widgets
Reviews displayed on the site
Not published
Technical SEO setup handled
Yes, metadata automation
Hosting included
Yes
Restoration estimating integration
Not published
Field mobile app
Browser editor only
Housecall Pro Website Builder
DIY visual editing
Discontinued
AI website generation
Not published
Service-area or zip-code pages
Not published
Booking widget on the site
Not published
Reviews displayed on the site
Not published
Technical SEO setup handled
Not published
Hosting included
Not published
Restoration estimating integration
Websites by Housecall Pro
DIY visual editing
No
AI website generation
Not published
Service-area or zip-code pages
Not published
Booking widget on the site
Yes, Online Booking
Reviews displayed on the site
Yes, from Google, Facebook and Housecall Pro
Technical SEO setup handled
Yes, sitemap, schema, redirects, mobile and speed
Hosting included
Yes, SSL included
Restoration estimating integration
Not published
Field mobile app
Albi
DIY visual editing
No
AI website generation
Not published
Service-area or zip-code pages
Not published
Booking widget on the site
Not published
Reviews displayed on the site
Not published
Technical SEO setup handled
Not published
Hosting included
Not published
Restoration estimating integration
Lighthouse
DIY visual editing
No
AI website generation
Not published
Service-area or zip-code pages
Not published
Booking widget on the site
Not published
Reviews displayed on the site
Not published
Technical SEO setup handled
Not published
Hosting included
Not published
Restoration estimating integration
KnowHow Pro
DIY visual editing
Not published
AI website generation
Not published
Service-area or zip-code pages
Not published
Booking widget on the site
Not published
Reviews displayed on the site
Not published
Technical SEO setup handled
Not published
Hosting included
Not published
Restoration estimating integration
Lutema
DIY visual editing
No
AI website generation
No
Service-area or zip-code pages
No
Booking widget on the site
No
Reviews displayed on the site
No
Technical SEO setup handled
No
Hosting included
No
Restoration estimating integration
No
DIY visual editing
AI website generation
Service-area or zip-code pages
Booking widget on the site
Reviews displayed on the site
Technical SEO setup handled
Hosting included
Restoration estimating integration
Field mobile app
Published pricing
WordPress
Yes
Yes, usage limits apply
Via plugins or themes
Via plugins
Via plugins
Via plugins and your setup
Yes on WordPress.com; billed separately on WordPress.org
Via plugins
Apps published; ratings not published
Yes
Snapps.ai
Method
How we compared
01
Phone-first conversion: the number visible before the first scroll, so a stressed visitor can call without hunting.
02
Proof up front: certifications and reviews above the fold, and testimonials that read like real stories rather than filler.
03
Clear process: what happens after the call, spelled out on the page.
04
Lead capture in the hero: a zip-code finder or a short form, both common on leading restoration sites.
05
Storm resilience: fast, stable pages when post-storm search volume spikes and visitors are on weak mobile connections.
06
Editing without a developer: office staff able to change text and images safely, with backups.
07
Technical SEO delivery: headings, metadata, internal links, structured data, forms, analytics, and checks on sitemap, robots, redirects and live-deployment parity after launch.
Verdict
Conclusion
Our recommendation
For most independent restoration companies the choice narrows quickly. Three of the eight named products are website builders, two are operations software that sits behind a site, and three cannot be evaluated on the published record.
Who should choose what
Best for keeping control of the site
WordPress
You own the content and can move it. WordPress.com Personal runs $2.75 per month billed every three years or $4 billed annually, plugin installation is available on every paid plan, and a free plan exists with 1 GB of storage if you want to start without a credit card. Budget separately for hosting if you run the WordPress.org software, and for booking and form plugins.
Single Site Pack is $19 per month, or $179.88 per year, with hosting, AI generation, per-service-area pages, quote widgets and automated metadata in one bill. The performance claims attached to it come from a guide that sells the platform, so price a real page-speed test into your evaluation.
Booking, reviews, chat, customer portal and lead form connect to the account you already pay for, and the vendor handles SSL, sitemap, schema, redirects and analytics setup. Go in knowing the price is quote-only, the top tier is 15 pages, there is no blog, you cannot self-edit, and leaving the platform takes the site with you.
If the real gap is estimating, invoicing and Xactimate flow rather than the website itself, Base seats start at $60 per user per month and Pro at $100, with a $6,000 annual minimum. It does not build websites.
Because the vendors do not publish them. Websites by Housecall Pro is quote-only and requires a sales call. Lighthouse, KnowHow Pro and Lutema publish no software pricing at all. Where a figure exists only in a third-party guide, it is labeled that way rather than presented as a vendor price.
Is the Housecall Pro website still available?
The self-service Website Builder is closed to new subscriptions, per the Housecall Pro help center. Existing sites keep working. The current offer is Websites by Housecall Pro, a done-for-you service where the vendor's team builds and edits the site for you.
Can I move my website if I cancel?
Not with Websites by Housecall Pro. A competitor's comparison page describes the site as living inside the platform, so leaving removes the site. With WordPress you keep the content and can migrate it; with Snapps.ai the published pages do not address export or migration.
Do I need restoration software as well as a website?
The two problems are separate. A website answers the phone and captures the lead. Restoration operations software — Albi is the one product here built exclusively for restoration — handles projects, moisture readings, estimates, invoicing and Xactimate uploads. Nothing published prevents you from combining WordPress or Snapps.ai with Albi, but no such pairing is documented as an integration.
What should a restoration website show first?
Phone number before the first scroll, certifications and reviews up front, a clear description of the process, and a zip-code finder or short hero form. Those are the criteria one review team applied to more than 100 U.S. restoration websites in 2026.
How much do restoration companies spend on a site overall?
One web agency prices restoration website builds at $9,000 to $20,000 as a project fee. That is a build quote from a single agency, not a subscription price and not a market average.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
strengths
+Hosting included in the subscription, on dual AWS data centers with centrally managed SSL, per one guide that builds on the platform
Watch for
–The load-time claim you will see quoted most often — sub-two-second times consistently — comes from a guide that sells Snapps builds. No independent test confirms it
–No named home-service integrations are published. The vendor says "300+ tools integrate" and names Google Business Profile, but does not list Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Zapier or any CRM by name
–The editor runs in a browser with limited functionality on mobile; the vendor recommends a laptop or desktop for heavy work
Show 1 more watch for
–Storage, bandwidth, contact caps, refund policy and credit-purchase pricing are not disclosed
+Restoration-relevant plumbing ships with the platform: reviews pulled from Google, Facebook and Housecall Pro; chat routed to the Housecall Pro Inbox; online booking with configurable availability and arrival windows; a customer portal for appointments, invoices and payment history; a lead form that syncs to the account
Watch for
–Pricing is opaque. You cannot compare and shop without a sales call, and the website price sits on top of a subscription reported at $59 to $329 per month
–The site lives inside their platform. If you leave, the website goes with them
–Hard cap of 15 pages at the top tier, no blog, and no self-editing — changes go through a commenting and request system
Show 2 more watch for
–Reviews, Chat and Online Booking are added by request; only Lead Form and Customer Portal ship by default
–One review states the page-count tiers are too few for a serious SEO content program
+Unlimited storage and unlimited projects on every plan; Albi Mobile for field work, and Albi Capture for LiDAR floor plans and 360° images with Xactimate ESX export
Watch for
–This is job management software, not a website builder. Nothing in the published pages builds or hosts a public site
–The $6,000 annual floor and the 4-seat or 5-seat minimum are the entry cost, before onboarding
–Tier gating is ambiguous on the vendor's own page — curated integrations and API access appear both under "what every plan gets you" and gated to Pro in the feature matrix
Show 1 more watch for
–Recurring complaints reported by one review site cover the pricing model, occasional photo-upload issues, and automatic session timeouts in the mobile app
At least four unrelated products share the name Lighthouse — hospitality pricing and distribution, a workspace portfolio tool, an insights and marketing product, and this workforce platform. Prices from one must never be read as another's
–No named home-service or accounting integrations are published — no QuickBooks, Jobber, ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro connector appears anywhere
Show 1 more watch for
–No vendor prices, plan contents or limits are published at all
–One restoration web-design guide lists Lutema among systems that restoration sites integrate with, which conflicts with every other published record of the name