Restoration CRM: Compare Eight Tools for Local Owners
October 2026: Compare 8 restoration CRM tools, including Albi’s $6,000 annual minimum, field documentation, accounting and insurer integrations.
Owners of independent local service businesses in the United States who handle restoration work and need to compare customer management with field, insurance and financial workflows.
Choose around the work your business performs. DASH is a fit for carrier-specific task requirements; Albi combines restoration field and office roles; PSA deserves consideration when integrated accounting and referral management are central. Encircle is the stronger match for documented drying, contents and estimating handoff needs alongside another operational system. JobNimbus fits roofing and exterior overlap, while Jobber fits general service scheduling and collections. iRestore offers published team-band pricing, and Xcelerate merits evaluation for its partner connections. Request a workflow demonstration wherever integration coverage or commercial terms remain unclear.
Restoration contractors comparing a platform with connections across field evidence, accounting, communications, calendars, reporting and time tracking.
Restoration businesses with roofing, exterior or reconstruction work that benefits from contractor CRM boards, supplier connections and estimating workflows.
Local service owners whose main needs are scheduling, quotes, invoices, payment collection and job costing across general service work.
4.6 ★1,487 reviews
$29/month billed annually
A restoration CRM needs to connect customer and referral relationships with the work behind a loss: emergency intake, dispatch, photographs, drying records, equipment, estimates, job costs and collections. Those needs vary with your mix of mitigation, reconstruction and insurer-program work. In Cleanfax’s 2025 contractor survey, 95% reported using referrals for marketing and 68% reported adjuster or insurance-agent relationships. Those figures describe marketing methods, rather than shares of revenue.
Choose DASH when carrier-specific tasks and restoration integrations drive your operation; consider Albi when you want field and office roles in a restoration platform. PSA suits owners evaluating accounting alongside production and referral management. Encircle focuses on field evidence and estimating handoff. iRestore, Xcelerate, JobNimbus and Jobber offer different combinations of job management, integrations and financial tools. Compare the workflow you need, the total subscription and setup cost, and what technicians can reliably complete on their phones before choosing.
Supporting detail
8 options, ranked
01
DASH
Best for restoration contractors whose carrier-program work requires mandatory field tasks and connections to accounting, claims and documentation tools.
3.1 ★ · 28
Pricing
Current vendor subscription pricing, seat allowances and priced plan names are not disclosed. Third-party figures differ: Capterra listed $595 per user/month on August 26, 2026, while PushLeads listed $150/month plus $50/month for Xactimate integration. These figures use different units and are not confirmed vendor quotes.
Strengths
+Cotality’s restoration DASH includes a Compliance Manager that incorporates carrier-specific guidelines into mandatory field tasks, supporting contractors who must follow different insurer-program requirements.
+The vendor lists QuickBooks Online/Desktop and Sage 100/300, giving owners accounting connections to evaluate against their existing financial system rather than assuming they must replace it.
+Matterport, DocuSketch, Mitigate and Claims Connect appear among its documented integrations, making DASH relevant when field evidence and claims tools already form part of the business.
Watch for
–Budgeting requires a vendor quote because conflicting third-party prices do not establish the subscription, included seats or integration charges you would actually pay.
–Capterra reports occasional difficulty accessing support and less knowledgeable after-hours assistance; these are reported experiences rather than measured support-failure rates.
–Capterra’s overall rating is 3.1/5 from 28 reviews. The separate G2 listing reports 3.6/5 from 10 reviews, so the two populations should remain separate.
Best for restoration owners who want field documentation, customer relationships and office financial workflows with separate field and office seat types.
4.6 ★ · 40
PricingFrom $60/user/month
Base Seat costs $60/user/month and Pro Seat $100/user/month, with a $6,000 minimum annual subscription. The Small Business bundle states four seats and $1,000 personalized onboarding; an older vendor FAQ states five users/$500 monthly. White Glove onboarding is $2,500 and Enterprise onboarding $4,500. Analytics and Automations packages each start at $250/month.
Strengths
+Base includes projects, tasks, notes, forms, signatures, customer relationships, asset management, water mitigation, time clock and scheduling, bringing field and relationship records into the same platform.
+Pro adds estimates, invoicing, work and purchase orders, inventory expensing, calling and recording, payment tools and staff permissions. Unlimited projects and storage are listed across plans.
+The vendor names Xactimate, XactAnalysis, Encircle, CompanyCam and accounting connections including QuickBooks and Xero. Albi Capture adds LiDAR floor plans, 360° images, virtual tours and Xactimate ESX export.
Watch for
–
03
PSA
Best for restoration businesses evaluating an ERP suite with accounting, job management, referral CRM, customer communications and analytics.
3.9 ★ · 72
Pricing
Current vendor base subscription pricing and seat schedules are not disclosed. Proven Accounting, Proven Jobs, Proven CRM, Proven OnSite and Proven Analytics are modules, not priced subscription tiers. Capterra listed Basic at $325/month in September 2026. A vendor notice effective March 1, 2023 lists $50/month for unlimited integrations; its current applicability and currency are unclear.
Strengths
+Proven Accounting covers receivables, payables, progress billing, reconciliation, work-in-process adjustments, inventory and asset costing, depreciation and equipment tracking, supporting owners who want accounting inside the suite.
+Proven Jobs supports intake from XactAnalysis and Symbility, dispatch, resource allocation, budgets, job costs, Dry Logs and time-and-materials invoicing. Proven CRM adds referral tracking, pipelines and client-value ranking.
+Vendor-confirmed connections include Xactimate/XactAnalysis, Encircle, Matterport, DocuSketch and Moisture Mapper. Proven OnSite adds appointment, technician ETA and completion messages, plus communication logging.
Watch for
–A quote must identify included modules, user licenses, implementation and migration costs; public module descriptions do not establish what a base subscription contains.
04
Xcelerate
Best for restoration contractors comparing a platform with connections across field evidence, accounting, communications, calendars, reporting and time tracking.
2.9 ★ · 46
Pricing
Restoration-platform subscription pricing, priced tiers and seat limits are not disclosed. A third-party guide reports $55/user/month and an annual contract, without verified vendor terms. The separate Website & Marketing Growth service publishes plans from Freedom at $299/month plus $999 setup; that is not a restoration CRM subscription price.
Strengths
+The integration directory names Encircle, CompanyCam, Matterport, DocuSketch and Clean Claims, giving contractors several documented field-evidence connections to examine during a demonstration.
+QuickBooks, Microsoft 365, Gmail/Google Calendar, RingCentral, TSheets, Power BI and Zapier cover financial, communication, scheduling, time and reporting connections across an existing software stack.
+September 18, 2026 release notes document Xactimate XML-processing and QuickBooks Desktop synchronization fixes, establishing implemented functionality beyond a general integration-directory listing.
Watch for
–XactAnalysis coverage needs a workflow demonstration: the directory advertises connectivity, while a dedicated Verisk page says integration is coming soon. Release notes do not establish every advertised assignment capability.
05
iRestore
Best for restoration owners seeking team-based pricing, included QuickBooks integration and connections to separate photo and documentation applications.
4.6 ★ · 14
PricingFrom $279/month
The first tier is $279/month plus $449 setup, labeled inconsistently as 1–24 and 1–25 team members. The 25–50 tier costs $379/month plus $699 setup. Both include QuickBooks and unlimited iSupport, with $50/month per additional location. More than 50 team members requires Enterprise pricing. Setup includes basic imports, four custom forms and training.
Strengths
+Team-member bands provide a different budgeting model from individual seat rates. The two published tiers include QuickBooks integration and support, with additional-location charges stated separately.
+Official QuickBooks Online and Desktop documentation covers customer/job linking, billing information and invoice workflows. CompanyCam connections create projects and bring photos into jobs.
+Encircle integration can create a claim from a job, import photos and reports, or link an existing claim. The Lever360 mobile listing describes CRM, production job management and management reporting.
Watch for
–
06
Encircle
Best for restoration crews prioritizing field evidence, moisture records, contents documentation and scope-to-estimate handoff alongside a job-management system.
4.8 ★ · 25
PricingFrom $285/month
Field Documentation displays $285/month and + Scope to Estimate $583/month in USD, with a 12-month contract and unlimited users/storage. Pricing varies by annual job volume; the displayed volume band is unclear and more than 600 jobs requires custom pricing. The $583 card still shows a September 30 promotion, so obtain a current quote. Add-on prices require selections.
Strengths
+Field Documentation includes photos, videos, 360° images, notes, drying logs, moisture maps, contents inventories, pack-outs, signatures and forms, with offline operation and real-time synchronization.
+Scope to Estimate adds AI-generated, IICRC-aligned emergency-mitigation scopes, documentation-quality checks and Xactimate export. Official instructions also cover floor-plan sketch imports and XactAnalysis assignments through Magic Email.
+Unlimited users and storage include occasional workers and sharing without additional seat charges. Integrations with PSA, iRestore, Xcelerate and Albi support using Encircle alongside a broader operational system.
Watch for
07
JobNimbus
Best for restoration businesses with roofing, exterior or reconstruction work that benefits from contractor CRM boards, supplier connections and estimating workflows.
4.6 ★ · 482
Pricing
Dollar subscription prices are not disclosed. Essentials supports 3 users, Pro 10, Premium 19 and Enterprise 20+ users. Quotes depend on plan, users, features and add-ons. The vendor states no required setup/onboarding fees and offers a 14-day trial without a credit card. Capterra’s $300/user/month figure does not match a current published vendor plan.
Strengths
+All plans include unlimited contacts, estimates, documents, eSign, reports, invoices and mobile usage. Boards and automation allowances provide workflow structure for lead, job and production management.
+QuickBooks, CompanyCam, EagleView, HOVER and supplier integrations support accounting, photos, measurements and material ordering, particularly where restoration work overlaps with roofing and exterior construction.
+Premium provides unlimited boards/integrations and up to five locations; Enterprise lists unlimited locations and automations. A trial lets owners examine those workflows before selecting a quoted subscription.
Watch for
–Native water-drying and XactAnalysis assignment workflows are not established. Restoration contractors needing those functions should examine a separate documentation or claims system.
08
Jobber
Best for local service owners whose main needs are scheduling, quotes, invoices, payment collection and job costing across general service work.
4.6 ★ · 1,487
PricingFrom $29/month billed annually
Core for one user costs $49/month without commitment, $39/month with a one-year commitment or $29/month billed annually. Annual-billing starting figures are Connect $99, Grow $149 and Plus $399/month. Five-user annual prices are Connect $149, Grow $229 and Plus $399/month. Extra users cost $29/month; 16+ users and franchise/multi-location arrangements require sales contact.
Strengths
+Core includes booking, scheduling, quotes, invoices, payments, a website and reporting. Connect adds reminders, payment collection, checklists, follow-ups, QuickBooks Online sync and time/expense tracking.
+Grow adds job costing, two-way SMS and custom workflow automations. Plus adds custom reports, crew scheduling, unlimited photo/video storage, expense capture and included Pipeline, Marketing Suite and AI Receptionist.
+A 14-day Grow trial requires no credit card. Published payment rates include cards at 2.9% plus 30¢, Tap to Pay at 2.7% plus 30¢ and U.S. ACH at 1%.
Watch for
–
Side by side
What each one actually includes
DASH
Operational focus
Restoration operations with carrier-specific mandatory tasks
Accounting and financial visibility
QuickBooks Online/Desktop; Sage 100/300
Claims or estimating connection
Claims Connect and restoration documentation partners listed
Field and mobile considerations
Review reports include support-access concerns
Commercial limits to confirm
Subscription, seats and integration charges require a quote
Albi
Operational focus
Restoration CRM, field projects and office workflows
Accounting and financial visibility
Pro financial tools; QuickBooks and Xero connections
Claims or estimating connection
Xactimate uploads and XactAnalysis listed; confirm integration tier
Field and mobile considerations
Moisture readings, signatures, equipment and floor-plan capture
Commercial limits to confirm
$6,000 annual minimum; seat and onboarding terms matter
PSA
Operational focus
Accounting, jobs, referral CRM, communications and analytics modules
Accounting and financial visibility
Native accounting with budgets, job costs and progress billing
Claims or estimating connection
XactAnalysis intake, Xactimate and Symbility connections
Field and mobile considerations
Dry Logs; Jobs Mobile requires a PSA Web license
Commercial limits to confirm
Included modules, licenses and implementation need a quote
Xcelerate
Operational focus
Restoration platform with broad partner connections
Distinguished estimate uploads, assignment imports and advertised integrations from established bidirectional claims workflows.
04
Used vendor pricing where available, retaining dates, contract commitments, setup costs and unresolved commercial limits.
05
Kept whole-product reviews separate from mobile ratings and treated complaints as individual reports rather than defect rates.
06
Considered migration, training, module selection and mobile operation as practical implementation requirements.
Verdict
Conclusion
Our recommendation
Choose around the work your business performs. DASH is a fit for carrier-specific task requirements; Albi combines restoration field and office roles; PSA deserves consideration when integrated accounting and referral management are central. Encircle is the stronger match for documented drying, contents and estimating handoff needs alongside another operational system. JobNimbus fits roofing and exterior overlap, while Jobber fits general service scheduling and collections. iRestore offers published team-band pricing, and Xcelerate merits evaluation for its partner connections. Request a workflow demonstration wherever integration coverage or commercial terms remain unclear.
Who should choose what
Carrier-specific tasks
DASH
Its Compliance Manager incorporates insurer guidelines into mandatory field tasks.
Customer and referral relationships matter alongside emergency intake, dispatch, loss photographs, drying records, equipment, insurance communication, job costs and collections. The right combination depends on your work. A documentation app, contractor CRM and accounting suite cover different parts of that operation.
Which products publish restoration software prices?
Albi publishes seat rates with a $6,000 annual minimum, iRestore publishes team-member bands, and Encircle displays job-volume-dependent prices. Jobber publishes general service plans. DASH, PSA, Xcelerate’s restoration platform and JobNimbus require quotes for current vendor subscription pricing; third-party figures are not confirmed vendor terms.
Does a listed Xactimate integration include XactAnalysis assignments?
It may cover only part of the workflow. Xactimate creates estimates; XactAnalysis routes assignments and exchanges status and evidence. An estimate upload does not establish bidirectional assignment synchronization. Ask to see your actual intake, status-update, photograph and estimate-submission steps.
Can technicians work without reception?
Encircle advertises offline operation, but reviews include low-service document-saving complaints. Xcelerate’s Apple history describes read-only offline support. Proven Jobs Mobile advertises offline PSA Web access. Test the precise actions your crew needs, including photos, signatures, edits and later synchronization.
Do ratings show restoration market share?
No. Review scores describe different product or app populations. Encircle’s late-2022 survey reported software respondents could not operate without, and most respondents were its customers. Those dependency responses are not market shares, and general service reviews do not isolate restoration contractors.
Does restoration software guarantee compliance?
No. IICRC-aligned features and carrier task lists do not prove project compliance. Requirements depend on the work and jurisdiction. Applicable EPA RRP records require three-year retention after completion, while Texas mold notification rules have their own thresholds and deadlines.
The annual minimum matters more than the lowest seat price for a small company. Seats cannot decrease mid-term under the vendor’s minimum-seat terms; reductions require renewal notice.
–Integration eligibility needs clarification: several feature rows assign integrations to Pro, while the same page lists curated integrations and API access among benefits every plan receives.
–Capterra reviews include migration problems, repeated training and pricing complaints. A June 2025 owner review describes cancellation and refund difficulty; several other complaints date to 2021–2022.
–Several 2021 reviews describe synchronization, clock-in, timecard and reporting difficulties. Historical paid-support complaints should be read alongside the vendor’s 2023 training and support changes.
–Mobile ratings differ from the overall product rating: Proven Jobs Mobile shows 2.7/5 from 15 U.S. Apple ratings and 2.8/5 from 12 Google Play reviews.
–Apple version history describes read-only offline support. Owners needing technicians to create or edit records without reception should verify the precise field limitations.
–U.S. Apple reviews report crashes, editing problems and forms or signatures failing. The 2.9/5 figure covers the mobile app, rather than satisfaction with the entire restoration platform.
The vendor’s duplicated first-tier labels disagree about the 25th team member. Confirm eligibility before comparing the first and second tier for your actual team.
–Additional migration work is quoted separately, and public pricing does not provide a module-entitlement matrix. Annual terms and integration eligibility beyond included QuickBooks require clarification.
–One March 2022 G2 reviewer reports separate logins, slow loading and poor-service problems while collecting signatures. That single experience does not establish how common those problems are.
A configured quote is necessary: job-volume selection, add-ons and the expired promotion label prevent treating every displayed price as a confirmed current offer.
–Capterra reviews describe signed documents failing to save in low service, accounting/invoicing compatibility concerns and additional Hydro training needs. These reports do not establish failure frequency.
–Floor Plan, AI Item Descriptions and Edge have separate packages without visible configured prices. An IICRC-aligned scope claim does not itself establish that a project complies with the standard.
–Pro’s integration allowance appears as five and five-plus, while automation allowances appear as active rules and monthly limits. Confirm the actual contractual limits.
–Capterra reports glitches and limited or unreliable mobile functionality. An April 2026 reviewer describes a cluttered interface with many jobs, making realistic job-volume testing useful.
Native XactAnalysis assignment integration is not established, so insurer-program contractors need to verify their claims and field-documentation workflow separately.
–Annual plans are prepaid with a non-refundable initial payment; all plans renew automatically. Lower-plan add-ons and additional users increase the total beyond advertised starting prices.
–2026 Capterra reviews describe reporting drill-down limits, mobile lag, scheduling confusion and cost. Its overall review population spans service industries and does not isolate restoration contractors.