Published prices, plan names, marketing features and independent ratings for the platforms U.S. appliance repair owners compare — including what is and is not disclosed for Appliance Marketing Pros.
Owners of independent local service businesses in the United States
Owners of independent appliance repair businesses usually shop two things at once: the software that runs the job (dispatch, invoicing, parts) and the software that fills the calendar (reviews, booking, follow-up, lead sources). The vendors below are the ones documented here for that combined purchase. All prices and ratings were captured on 2026-09-24.
Shortlist
7 options, ranked
01
Appliance Marketing Pros
Best for unknown
PricingNot disclosed
Strengths
+Publishes no pricing, plan names, feature lists, or ratings in any source captured here, so it cannot be scored against the platforms below.
Watch for
–Without published prices, plan names, features, or ratings, there is nothing to compare line by line.
02
Housecall Pro
Best for small appliance repair shops that want published pricing and review management without a long contract
4.7 ★ · 2,742
PricingBasic $59/mo billed annually ($79/mo monthly) with 1 user; Essentials $149/mo annually ($189/mo monthly) with 5 users; Max $299/mo annually ($329/mo monthly) with 8 users and $35/mo per additional user; a fourth custom tier for franchises and multi-location businesses is quote-only. Card processing 'as low as 2.59%'; bank/ACH payments 1%. From 59.00.
Strengths
+Review management, online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing are listed in the Basic plan, so marketing basics are not locked behind a top tier.
+Every plan includes live phone and chat support, the iOS/Android app in English and Spanish, offline viewing, consumer and business financing, and card rates 'as low as 2.59%'.
+Lead-source integrations named by the vendor: Thumbtack, Google Local Services, Angi, Yelp; Mailchimp, CallRail, CHIIRP, Podium, Signpost; review tools Broadly, NiceJob, Swell.
+QuickBooks: two-way QuickBooks Online sync and one-way QuickBooks Desktop sync.
+14-day free trial with full access to Max features, no credit card; no long-term contract required.
Watch for
–Zapier and open API access are gated to the Max plan.
–Trustpilot sits well below the Capterra score: two fetches of the same Trustpilot page returned 2.9/5 from 579 reviews and 2.4/5 from 642 reviews; a separate comparison publisher reports 3.8/5. Sources differ.
–A general field service platform: one industry guide says general FSM tools need workarounds for appliance parts catalogs and skill-matched dispatch.
Best for growing appliance repair crews that want marketing add-ons priced explicitly
4.6 ★ · 1,486
PricingCore $49/mo list price with 1 user; Connect from $139/mo (1 user) to $399/mo (15 users); Grow from $199/mo (1 user) to $499/mo (15 users); Plus from $499/mo (5 users) to $699/mo (15 users). Additional users $29/mo on every plan. Add-ons: Marketing Suite $99/mo, Sales Pipeline $49/mo, AI Receptionist $29/mo — all three included on Plus. Payments: cards 2.9% + $0.30, Tap to Pay 2.7% + $0.30, ACH 1%, instant payouts +1%. Annual prepaid Core runs $29/mo at the regular rate; a 'save up to 40%' promotion ran through September 30, 2026. From 49.00.
Strengths
+Marketing is priced in dollars: Marketing Suite, AI Receptionist and Sales Pipeline each carry a published monthly add-on rate rather than a quote.
+Connect adds automated client reminders, automatic online payment collection and automated quote/invoice follow-ups; Grow adds two-way SMS, richer quote customization and a custom workflow automation builder.
+Integrations: QuickBooks Online and Xero, Gusto, Home Depot live product pricing in quotes, Zapier (Jobber says 7,000+ apps; Zapier's own page says 9,000 — figures differ), Mailchimp and NiceJob per third-party summaries.
+14-day free trial with full access to Grow features, no credit card; data is retained if the trial lapses.
+Highest independent ratings in this group: G2 4.6/5 (527 reviews), Capterra 4.6/5 (1,486 reviews), Trustpilot 4.2/5 (230 reviews).
04
Workiz
Best for shops that route inbound leads from Angi, Thumbtack and Google and want AI lead and scheduling tools
4.4 ★ · 218
PricingNot disclosed on the vendor's own page. Standard, Pro and Ultimate are listed with 'Request pricing' / 'Book a demo' only. Third-party aggregators report Kickstart $225/mo, Standard $275/mo, Pro $325/mo (about $187–$270/mo annual billing), additional users $55–$65/mo, a phone add-on around $100/mo and an AI answering add-on around $200/mo — but those plan names do not appear on the current vendor page, so treat the figures as unconfirmed.
Strengths
+Published tiering without published prices: Standard (5 automations, scheduling, basic reports, online payments, subcontractor management), Pro (10 automations, Genius leads, Genius scheduling, custom reports, performance pay), Ultimate (30 automations, service plans, inventory, flat-rate pricing, checklists, franchise management, API access). All tiers list unlimited jobs, invoices, estimates and clients.
+Lead and marketing integrations: Google Reserve, Yelp, Thumbtack, Angi Leads, NiceJob, SearchKings, Mailchimp.
+Operations integrations named: QuickBooks Online, Google Calendar, CompanyCam, Linxup, Zapier (5,000+ apps), Dispatch.me OEM job routing, UHS Hardware, Sunbit and Wisetack financing, JB Warranties, HouseHappy.
+One industry guide names Workiz as handling on-demand dispatch with skill matching (brand/category expertise) well, where general FSM tools require custom workflows.
+
05
ServiceTitan
Best for larger appliance operations with parts inventory and manufacturer warranty workflows
4.3 ★ · 341
PricingNot disclosed. The vendor names Starter, Essentials and The Works but publishes no prices, per-technician rates, user limits or add-on fees; every plan ends in 'Request Pricing', and no free trial is stated. Third-party buyer guides estimate $245–$500 per technician per month (roughly $250 / $398 / $498 across the three tiers) plus one-time implementation fees commonly cited at $5,000–$50,000+ and a typical 12-month minimum contract.
Strengths
+Published plan contents: Starter (dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook), Essentials (adds mobile estimates, payroll management), The Works (adds configurable payroll, advanced reporting, commission tracking, customizable memberships).
+One industry guide says ServiceTitan handles the two appliance-specific integrations that matter most — parts inventory tied to scheduling and ServiceBench-style manufacturer warranty claim routing.
+QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop sync of invoices, payments, purchase orders and customer records; in-field payments post automatically to the matched invoice.
+Publishes several field apps (ServiceTitan Mobile, ServiceTitan Field, ServiceTitan Field Pro, ServiceTitan Inventory) rather than one universal app.
Watch for
–
06
GoHighLevel
Best for shops whose main gap is lead follow-up, review generation and campaigns rather than field dispatch
PricingStarter $97/mo ($970/yr) with 3 sub-accounts; Unlimited $297/mo ($2,970/yr); Agency Pro $497/mo ($4,970/yr); Enterprise quote-only. Unlimited contacts and unlimited users on all plans. Usage charges apply to Conversation AI, Voice AI, Content AI, Funnel AI, Reviews AI, email/SMS and calling at rates not published on the pricing page. Add-ons: AI Employee $50/mo (Growth) or $97/mo (Unlimited) per sub-account, online listings management $30/mo, SEO $79/mo, WhatsApp $10/mo, dedicated email IPs $59/mo each, HIPAA compliance $297/mo, premium support $500/mo, white label mobile app $497/mo, and others. From 97.00.
Strengths
+Marketing stack is the widest here: website and funnel builder, CRM and pipelines, email + SMS marketing, social media management, Ad Manager, online reputation management (review management), prospecting tool, workflow automation, booking calendars, payments and invoicing.
+Month-to-month with no long-term contract; upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time; 14-day free trial on any plan with full access to that tier.
+Published add-on prices rather than quote-only modules.
Watch for
–No independent G2, Capterra, Trustpilot, App Store or Google Play rating appears in any source captured here; the vendor publishes three video testimonials with no scores or counts.
07
Podium
Best for shops whose priority is reviews, two-way texting and text-to-pay
4.6 ★ · 0
PricingNot disclosed by the vendor. podium.com/pricing and podium.com/getpricing show no self-serve prices ('Get a custom quote for your business'). Third parties report Core $399/mo and Pro $599/mo on annual contracts with Signature custom-quoted, but they disagree on limits: one source caps Core at 4 users and Pro at 5 locations, the other lists unlimited team members on both. Add-ons reported by one source: phone seats $30/user/mo (1–4 users) or $25/user/mo (5+), extra phone numbers $5/mo, a $5/mo 10DLC fee per U.S. location, and a $500 network optimization fee per location for Podium Phones. A third source says there is a single custom quote-only structure with no self-serve pricing at all.
Strengths
+Review generation is core to the product: Google and Facebook review requests, AI-personalized review replies, webchat, text-to-pay, and a unified SMS/Google/Facebook inbox.
+A dedicated home-services version bundles an AI Employee, FSM, phones with Voice AI, text AI, dispatch board, estimates and price book; a technician app shows customer history and equipment details, works without cell service, and collects payment on site.
+Reported ratings: G2 4.6/5 and Capterra 4.3/5 (no review counts published in the sources captured).
+The vendor's compare page advertises a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, though two other sources state no trial is published — sources differ.
Watch for
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Published starting price
Free trial
Review management / review requests
Email + SMS marketing
Lead source integrations (Angi, Thumbtack, Google LSA)
Yes — review management in Basic; Broadly, NiceJob, Swell
Mailchimp, CallRail, CHIIRP, Campaigns (add-on)
Yes — Thumbtack, Google Local Services, Angi, Yelp
Two-way QuickBooks Online; one-way Desktop
Not stated
Not stated
Yes — Capterra 4.7
Jobber
$49/mo list (Core)
14 days, no card
Marketing Suite $99/mo; NiceJob (third-party)
Marketing Suite; two-way SMS on Grow
Mailchimp lead sync (third-party)
QuickBooks Online from Connect; Xero
Home Depot product pricing in quotes
Not stated
Yes — G2 4.6, Capterra 4.6, Trustpilot 4.2
Workiz
not disclosed
7 days, no card
NiceJob; Genius Marketing (price not disclosed)
Genius Marketing (price not disclosed)
Yes — Angi Leads, Thumbtack, Google Reserve, Yelp
QuickBooks Online
Inventory on Ultimate; supplier reordering (vendor blog)
JB Warranties integration
Yes — Capterra 4.4, Trustpilot 1.4
ServiceTitan
not disclosed
not stated
Not stated
Not stated
Marketplace categories named, partners not itemized
QuickBooks Online and Desktop
Yes — parts inventory integration
Yes — warranty claim routing / parts authorization
Yes — Capterra 4.3, Trustpilot 3.9
GoHighLevel
$97/mo
14 days
Yes — online reputation management, Reviews AI (usage-priced)
Yes — email + SMS marketing
Not stated
Not published
Not published
Not published
No
Podium
not disclosed
14 days per vendor compare page (sources differ)
Yes — Google/Facebook review requests, AI replies
Yes — text marketing, 250 bulk message credits on Core (third-party)
Third-party lead capture; vendor names none
QuickBooks (third-party)
Not published
Not published
Yes — G2 4.6, Capterra 4.3 (no counts)
Method
How we compared
01
Published price first: any vendor that does not publish a dollar figure on its own site is marked 'not disclosed', with third-party estimates labeled as estimates.
02
Ratings are taken from the platform that publishes them (Capterra, G2, Trustpilot, app stores), with review counts where published. Where two sources disagree, the range is shown instead of one number.
03
Appliance-specific fit follows the checks industry guides use: parts catalogs (Marcone, V&V Appliance Parts), ServiceBench warranty claim routing, diagnostic vs. repair time tracking, nameplate photo capture, skill-matched dispatch, and service history tied to the unit serial number.
04
Promotional prices were live on the Housecall Pro and Jobber pages on 2026-09-24; list rates are what the pages show after the promotional period.
Verdict
There is no published price, plan name, feature list or rating for Appliance Marketing Pros in anything captured here, so the practical comparison is among the platforms appliance repair owners actually price out. For a one- to five-person shop that wants reviews and booking handled without a quote, Housecall Pro starts at $59/mo billed annually and lists review management in its Basic plan. For a growing crew that wants marketing automation with a visible price tag, Jobber publishes every add-on — Marketing Suite $99/mo, AI Receptionist $29/mo, Sales Pipeline $49/mo — and carries the highest independent ratings here (Capterra 4.6/5 from 1,486 reviews). Workiz, ServiceTitan and Podium all publish no prices at all; ServiceTitan is the one named for parts inventory and manufacturer warranty work, which matters when OEM parts lead times run 3–7 days.
Best published-price starting point
Housecall Pro
Basic is $59/mo billed annually ($79/mo monthly) and includes online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments and consumer financing, and review management. QuickBooks Online sync, photo reports and employee GPS arrive on Essentials at $149/mo annually. 14-day free trial with full Max access, no credit card, no long-term contract.
Best for a growing crew that wants marketing priced in
Jobber
Core starts at $49/mo list ($29/mo annual prepaid at the regular rate), and every marketing module has a published add-on rate: Marketing Suite $99/mo, Sales Pipeline $49/mo, AI Receptionist $29/mo, all included on Plus. Highest independent ratings in this set — Capterra 4.6/5 (1,486 reviews), G2 4.6/5 (527), Trustpilot 4.2/5 (230).
Best for lead follow-up and campaign work
GoHighLevel
Starter is $97/mo with unlimited contacts and unlimited users, and the core bundle is marketing-first: website and funnel builder, CRM and pipelines, email + SMS, Ad Manager, online reputation management, workflow automation. It carries no published independent rating and no published QuickBooks or field service integration, so treat it as the marketing layer rather than the job system.
Best for parts and warranty workflows in a larger shop
ServiceTitan
Named by an industry guide as handling parts inventory tied to scheduling and manufacturer warranty claim routing, the two appliance-specific integrations most general FSM tools need workarounds for. Prices are not disclosed — third-party buyer guides estimate $245–$500 per technician per month plus implementation fees — and there is no stated free trial.
–No prices, per-user rates or add-on fees are published; Genius Phone, Genius Answering and Genius Marketing are all 'sold separately' with no price shown.
–Trustpilot 1.4/5 from 124 reviews, labeled 'Bad', with 34% one-star — sharply below its Capterra 4.4/5 (218 reviews) and G2 4.5/5 (221 reviews).
–Named complaints in reviews: billing continuing after cancellation requests, difficulty porting phone numbers out, unexpected account locks, mobile app freezes and crashes on job updates, and QuickBooks sync errors requiring manual cleanup. A BBB complaint was filed against Workiz in January 2026.
–App store ratings are unconfirmed: one source reports iOS ~4.0 and Android ~3.0; another reports iOS 4.8 and Android 4.5.
No published prices, no free trial, no published user or contact limits; all pricing sits behind a demo request.
–Third-party sources cite implementation fees and a 12-month minimum contract that the vendor does not itemize.
–A note that appears in one review round-up about implementation burden and monthly cost exceeding value below $1M–$2M revenue could not be attributed to a specific product in that source.
–Mobile ratings are conflicting and unverified: one summary cites iOS 4.8 / Android 4.5; another cites the Android field app at 2.6/5 from 960+ reviews with complaints of slowness and crashes.
–No published integration with field service platforms (ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber), QuickBooks, or Google Local Services Ads.
–The industry snapshot library names Real Estate, Dentists and Gyms — no home-service or trade vertical is listed on the pricing page.
–Usage-based telephony, SMS, email and AI charges are additional and their per-unit rates are not published on the pricing page; they can accrue during the trial.
–A vendor landing page shows an older $597 tier naming that the current pricing page does not carry.
–No vendor-published prices, plan names, user caps, message credits or overage rates.
–Third-party sources conflict on user caps, add-on composition, and whether any free trial exists.
–Trustpilot and app-store ratings are not published in any source captured here.
–One third-party review cites reported cancellation penalties and annual-contract billing; another cites extra charges for bulk-message overages, extra users, extra locations and some third-party integrations.
–No vendor page listing home-service-specific integrations (ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber) was located; a third party names Mindbody, Nextech, HubSpot, Outlook, QuickBooks, Mailchimp, Shopify and Salesforce.