Compare job management, customer follow-up, reviews and call attribution, with pricing checked October 6, 2026.
For owners of independent local service businesses in the United States who need HVAC marketing tools that fit their scheduling, customer communication and operating budget.
HVAC marketing tools handle different parts of the customer journey: an inquiry becomes a qualified service request, a scheduled job, an estimate, completed work and payment, then a maintenance renewal or review. Choose ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Jobber when marketing needs to connect directly to scheduling, estimates and invoices. Choose HighLevel for configurable CRM campaigns and lead follow-up. Podium focuses on customer conversations and lead conversion; Birdeye and NiceJob support reputation and customer engagement; CallRail tracks calls and forms back to marketing activity.
For an independent U.S. HVAC business, the useful comparison starts with the work you need to improve. Urgent calls need a response and someone who can schedule service. Replacement estimates need follow-up. Maintenance outreach needs agreement status and service history. Review requests should follow completed work. A contact list alone cannot supply equipment age, job completion or membership expiration, so check how each tool receives those records and which subscription enables the connection.
Compare the total cost alongside the workflow: included users, billing commitments, messages, minutes, onboarding and add-ons all matter. The prices below use current vendor pricing pages checked October 6, 2026, with billing conditions stated. Ratings cover multiple industries and countries rather than HVAC alone. Review complaints describe customer experiences, not measured defect rates. An integration listing also does not establish that every record or action synchronizes in both directions.
Shortlist
8 options, ranked
01
ServiceTitan
Best for HVAC businesses that need marketing audiences and attribution connected to dispatch, equipment history, estimates and maintenance memberships, and can support a substantial onboarding effort.
4.3 ★ · 341
PricingDollar pricing is not disclosed. The October 6, 2026 pricing page lists Starter, Essentials and The Works with per-technician pricing. All three include dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing and pricebook. The Works lists advanced reporting, commission tracking and customizable memberships. Implementation and Marketing Pro prices are not disclosed on that page; request those amounts alongside the operating-platform quote.
Strengths
+Connects operating tasks with marketing: documented campaign audiences include expiring memberships and aging equipment, while HVAC campaign examples include seasonal tune-ups and unsold-estimate follow-up.
+Supports separate emergency-service, membership, installation and construction workflows involving capacity planning, estimating and invoicing, making the operating context relevant to campaign decisions.
+Documents QuickBooks connections and a CallRail attribution integration that passes source, medium, campaign and keywords into Marketing Pro Ads.
Watch for
–Public pricing does not establish a complete subscription, implementation or marketing budget; obtain itemized costs before comparing it with tools that publish self-service prices.
–Reviewers report demanding onboarding and training, paid add-on costs, variable support and adjustments needed for custom reporting; these are reported experiences rather than verified defect rates.
–The CallRail connection requires Call Tracking, a website number pool forwarding to a ServiceTitan tracking number and Marketing Pro Ads, plus integration credentials.
Best for owners who want booking, dispatch, estimates, payments and review management together, with published team allowances and a higher tier for recurring service plans.
4.7 ★ · 2,748
PricingAs of October 6, 2026: Basic is $59/month billed annually or $79 monthly for 1 user; Essentials is $149/month billed annually or $189 monthly for 5 users; Max is $299/month billed annually or $329 monthly for 8 users. Additional Max users cost $35/month each. Prices exclude sales tax. Introductory offers show $26/month for one month on Basic and Essentials and $99/month for three months on Max; detailed eligibility and expiry terms are not shown. From $59/month billed annually.
Strengths
+Basic includes online booking, scheduling, dispatch, estimates, invoicing, payments, consumer financing, job costing and review management, connecting customer acquisition with completed work.
+Essentials adds QuickBooks Online sync, checklist automations, employee GPS tracking and photo reports; Max adds recurring service plans, sales proposals, route optimization and dedicated onboarding.
+Offers a 14-day trial with full Max features and no credit card required. Mobile apps support English and Spanish, and the pricing page includes offline viewing.
Watch for
–The general pricing page places service plans and sales proposals in Max, while the HVAC page mentions them for Essentials and Max; confirm entitlement for the subscription you intend to buy.
03
Jobber
Best for small service teams that want scheduling and invoicing with a clear progression into automated estimate follow-up, two-way texting and marketing add-ons.
4.6 ★ · 1,487
PricingOctober 6, 2026 prices distinguish annual prepayment, monthly payment with a one-year commitment and monthly payment without commitment. Core for 1 user is $29/$39/$49 per month respectively. Connect starts at $99/$119/$139 for 1 user; Grow at $149/$169/$199 for 1 user; Plus at $399/$439/$499 for 5 users. Larger published team tiers cost more. Extra users are $29/month each. Marketing Suite is $99/month, AI Receptionist $29/month and Pipeline $49/month; Plus includes all three. From $29/month billed annually.
Strengths
+Core includes online booking, scheduling, quotes, invoices, online payments, a website and reporting. Connect adds automated quote and invoice follow-ups, client reminders and QuickBooks Online sync.
+Grow adds two-way SMS, job costing, optional quote upsells and custom workflow automations, supporting follow-up beyond a simple reminder sequence.
+Plus includes custom reports, Pipeline, Marketing Suite, AI Receptionist and dedicated onboarding. A 14-day trial provides Grow access without a credit card.
Watch for
–The lowest advertised price requires annual prepayment. Annual initial payments are non-refundable; monthly commitment plans have a 12-month minimum, and all plans auto-renew.
04
GoHighLevel / HighLevel
Best for owners or their marketing partners who want configurable funnels, CRM pipelines, calendars and multichannel automation, with time available for setup and integration.
4.2 ★ · 89
PricingAs of October 6, 2026: Starter is $97/month or $970/year for 3 subaccounts; Unlimited is $297/month or $2,970/year for unlimited subaccounts and basic API access; Agency Pro is $497/month or $4,970/year with SaaS mode, advanced API and rebilling with markup. Users and contacts are unlimited. Phone, email/SMS and marked AI features carry usage charges. Enterprise is custom-priced; a 14-day trial is available. From $97/month.
Strengths
+Combines CRM pipelines, website and funnel building, forms, booking calendars, reputation management and workflow automation, giving an owner several ways to manage lead follow-up.
+A unified conversations interface covers channels including SMS, email, live chat and social messaging; unlimited users and contacts avoid a published per-seat or per-contact subscription charge.
+Published support guidance explains SMS opt-in, business identification and HELP/STOP requirements, while the official ServiceTitan guide describes a Zapier connection.
Watch for
–The ServiceTitan connection is documented through Zapier; a complete native operational sync is not established. Check how job, equipment and agreement records would reach campaigns.
05
Podium
Best for businesses prioritizing lead conversations, appointment and dispatch texts, and completed-job review requests connected to an existing field-service system.
4.2 ★ · 526
PricingPricing is not disclosed in the readable vendor pricing text checked October 6, 2026. Named tiers, dollar prices, included users/messages and the AI Employee add-on price are not disclosed there. The page says AI Employee can be added to any plan. Obtain a quote specifying messaging, phone, integration and AI costs before comparing the total with a published-price alternative.
Strengths
+The documented Housecall Pro integration supports appointment and dispatch texts, completed-job review requests, contact synchronization and call notes, linking communications to service events.
+Combines customer communications and lead conversion. Its home-services pages also describe an operating package with a dispatch board, estimates, pricebook and technician mobile access.
+The vendor comparison page advertises a 14-day trial without a credit card; confirm which product package that trial covers before evaluating it.
Watch for
–Public pricing does not establish users, messages or AI costs, so an apparently comparable feature list cannot establish a comparable monthly bill.
–Reviewers report delayed messages or glitches, support concerns, shallow analytics and inaccurate transcripts, alongside price and cancellation/billing complaints.
06
Birdeye
Best for businesses that need review management, messaging and location-based customer engagement with documented job-event connections to their operating software.
4.7 ★ · 707
PricingPricing is not disclosed. The vendor pricing page checked October 6, 2026 says customers pay for what they deploy at their locations, without dollar prices, named bundle tiers or numerical usage allowances. Public integration documentation does not establish subscription inclusion or an integration fee. Request a quote covering locations, features, users and the connection to your field-service platform.
Strengths
+Documents ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber integrations with operational triggers, helping review and customer communications follow appointments, dispatch or completed work.
+The Jobber documentation includes completed jobs, invoice and quote events, daily contact synchronization and pushing Birdeye leads into Jobber.
+Mobile apps support review invitations and responses, a unified inbox, internal notes, message assignments, reporting and notifications for staff handling customer communication.
Watch for
–The indexed integration library specifies Jobber Connect or Grow for that connection. Housecall Pro and Jobber setup involves Birdeye support; verify compatibility before purchasing.
–The pricing page does not establish numerical allowances, current bundle tiers or trial terms, leaving several budget and deployment questions for the quote.
07
NiceJob
Best for owners seeking focused review-request automation, with optional rebooking and referral campaigns, while keeping scheduling and dispatch in their existing system.
4.9 ★ · 203
PricingAs checked October 6, 2026: Starter is $75/month and Pro $125/month. Starter includes SMS/email review requests, widgets, social sharing, a staff leaderboard and microsite. Pro adds rebooking, referrals, email broadcasts, AI replies, gifts, NPS and competitor tracking. Sites is $99/month plus $199 setup. No contracts; cancel anytime. Numerical contact/message allowances and annual discounts are not disclosed. From $75/month.
Strengths
+The Housecall Pro connection imports customers and employees, synchronizes job/visit events and triggers review campaigns when jobs finish, reducing manual invitation work.
+Pro adds repeat-customer and referral outreach alongside reviews. Gift automation is specifically available through Jobber or QuickBooks integration.
+Offers a 14-day trial and mobile-browser access with home-screen shortcuts and technician logins; no app-store download is required.
Watch for
–Scheduling and dispatch remain separate operating tasks. The official connection index labels ServiceTitan as a Zapier connection, so do not assume a native connection.
–Unstated numerical allowances do not establish unlimited SMS, email, contacts or locations. Enterprise, franchise and multi-location pricing is custom.
08
CallRail
Best for businesses that need to identify which campaigns generate calls and forms, then connect attribution to booking and revenue records.
4.5 ★ · 173
PricingOctober 6, 2026 vendor cards show Lead Tracking $50/month, Lead Tracking Complete $95, Lead Conversion $150 and Lead Conversion Complete $195, plus usage. Billing-mode association is unclear in that capture; the Voice Assist footnote separately says underlying Lead Tracking starts at $55. Included allowances show 5 local numbers, 250 local minutes and 25 SMS messages; Complete plans include 1,000 forms. Duplicated tables give local-minute overages of $0.05–$0.06 and differ on analysis allowances; confirm the applicable schedule. From $50/month plus usage.
Strengths
+Tracks calls and forms with attribution, recording, routing and transcription; Conversion plans add conversation analysis, conversion tagging and coaching tools.
+Lists Google Ads, GA4, Business Profile, Meta, Microsoft Ads, Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan integrations for connecting inquiries with marketing activity.
+Offers a 14-day trial without a credit card. Voice Assist starts at $95/month for 50 qualifying calls, with additional usage and an underlying Lead Tracking subscription required.
Watch for
–Reviewers report costs growing with campaigns and tracking numbers, confusing usage charges, navigation concerns and support responsiveness issues.
Side by side
What each one actually includes
Primary workflow
HVAC follow-up connection
Relevant integration condition
Budget or operating limit
ServiceTitan
Dispatch, scheduling, estimates and invoicing
Membership-expiration and aging-equipment audiences
CallRail attribution requires Marketing Pro Ads
Subscription and implementation dollar amounts not disclosed
Housecall Pro
Booking through completed-job payment
Max lists recurring plans and sales proposals
QuickBooks Online from Essentials; API/Zapier require Max
Max includes 8 users; offline viewing is specified
Jobber
Scheduling, quotes, invoices and follow-up
Connect automates quote and invoice follow-ups
QuickBooks Online from Connect
Users and commitment change price; annual prepayment is non-refundable
GoHighLevel / HighLevel
CRM, funnels, calendars and campaign automation
Operational records depend on configured connections
ServiceTitan guide documents Zapier
Unlimited users/contacts; messaging and marked AI cost extra
Podium
Customer conversations and lead conversion
Housecall Pro appointment, dispatch and completion triggers
Contact sync and call notes documented
Users, messages and AI add-on price require a quote
Birdeye
Reviews, messaging and location-based engagement
Appointment, job and invoice event triggers
Jobber library specifies Connect or Grow
Deployment pricing lacks public numerical allowances
NiceJob
Reviews, rebooking and referral automation
Housecall Pro finished jobs trigger review campaigns
Gifts require Jobber or QuickBooks
Numerical message allowances unspecified; mobile browser access
We compared each product's role across inquiry capture, scheduling, estimates, completed work, payment, maintenance renewal and reviews, rather than treating every platform as an interchangeable campaign tool.
02
We examined access to equipment history, customer records, membership status and job events because HVAC-specific outreach depends on operational information beyond a contact list.
03
We checked published integration prerequisites, subscription restrictions and setup requirements, distinguishing a listed connection from confirmed synchronization of every object or action.
04
We used vendor pricing checked October 6, 2026, stated billing commitments and included users, and identified unresolved differences within vendor pricing where they affect the budget.
05
We considered mobile access, offline limitations, onboarding demands and recurring reviewer complaints, while keeping customer allegations separate from independently verified product defects.
06
We compared attribution through booked work and revenue alongside message consent, opt-outs, recipient controls and recording limitations, since those requirements affect how campaigns operate.
Verdict
Choose the tool around the bottleneck you can identify. Housecall Pro and Jobber are better fits when booking, estimates, invoicing and follow-up need to work together with published subscription prices. ServiceTitan is a fit when equipment, memberships, operating capacity and marketing attribution need deeper coordination, provided the quoted costs and onboarding effort work for your business. HighLevel suits configurable lead nurturing when someone can own setup and integration. Podium, Birdeye and NiceJob are more focused choices for conversations or reputation alongside an operating system. CallRail fits an attribution problem: it helps identify which campaigns produce inquiries, but revenue measurement still depends on connecting those inquiries to jobs and invoices.
Integrated service operations
Housecall Pro
Choose it for booking, dispatch, payments and review management in one platform; use the general pricing page's Max entitlement when budgeting for recurring service plans and sales proposals.
Estimate follow-up with published tiers
Jobber
Choose Connect for automated quote and invoice follow-ups, or Grow for two-way SMS and custom automations; compare the team allowance and commitment before accepting the starting price.
Equipment and membership campaigns
ServiceTitan
Choose it when aging-equipment audiences, membership expiration and operating workflows matter together; request implementation and Marketing Pro costs before deciding.
Focused reviews and repeat business
NiceJob
Choose Starter for review automation or Pro for rebooking and referrals while retaining your operating platform; check reminder settings and the documented integration.
Call and form attribution
CallRail
Choose it to connect campaigns with inbound calls and forms; confirm usage rates and operating-system prerequisites before expecting attribution through collected revenue.
Vendor pages change. Figures are as published on the capture date; confirm before deciding.
–Zapier and open API access require Max, and the API documentation cautions that not every feature is available. Offline viewing does not establish offline editing or payment processing.
–Reviewers describe bugs, invoice-customization limits, reporting restrictions, extra feature costs and QuickBooks syncing problems. Listed extras such as Campaigns have no price on the captured pricing page.
Core has published pricing only for 1 user, Plus has no published 1-user price, and teams of 16 or more are directed to sales.
–Reviewers report limited reporting drill-down, route/map presentation concerns and mobile loading delays with large client lists; confirm those workflows using your own customer records.
Unlimited contacts and users do not mean unlimited messaging or AI usage. Budget for consumption and any paid listings, hosting or workflow features you select.
–Reviewers describe a large learning curve, lengthy implementation, overwhelming settings, occasional server slowness and insufficient guidance.
–A documented integration does not establish every sync direction or every included feature. Test the exact appointment, completed-job and recipient-selection actions your staff need.
–Reviewers describe glitches, delays, inconsistent support, learning complexity and cost concerns for smaller teams. Separate renewal/cancellation complaints do not establish their prevalence.
–Reviewers report limited workflow and branding customization, basic analytics, widget compatibility concerns, price concerns and excessive reminder frequency. AI Leads is described as coming soon.
Custom API usage above 1,500 monthly requests incurs published tier charges; native CallRail-developed integrations are excluded. Transcript export requires Premium Conversation Intelligence.
–Recording notices are available, but recording cannot be paused mid-call. Confirm consent requirements and how staff handle sensitive payment or personal information.